Madonna releases ‘Girl Gone Wild’ remixes from Avicii, Dada Life, Kim Fai, and more20120228 Pictures Madonna Girl Gone Wild Cover Hq

Madonna releases ‘Girl Gone Wild’ remixes from Avicii, Dada Life, Kim Fai, and more

Between enlisting Benny Benassi and Martin Solveig for the majority of the production, making a controversial appearance at Ultra Music Festival, and naming her album MDNA, it’s no secret that Madonna is looking for a way into the world of electronic music. The pop legend has taken her love for the genre a step further, releasing a remix package of “Girl Gone Wild” that features no less than eight electronic interpretations. Madonna has taken her single from electro-pop to all styles of house, delegating remix duties to artists like Avicii, Dada Life, and Kim Fai. The package is a well-balanced offering that contains everything from a festival anthem to a progressive club mix. Continue reading to preview the release.

Certainly, there are eight remixes, all that deserve a listen, but three stand out as front running selections.

‘Avicii’s UMF Mix’ was the obvious choice to start off the disc as it did a great job opening Avicii’s UMF headlining gig. This was the same song you heard as you watched Madonna swing her arms behind Tim Berg’s booth. It contains the melody-heavy production that made “Levels” the biggest track of 2011. Madonna’s vocal practically lends itself to the new uplifting chords. Most simply put, this remix has the same factor of any Avicii track – the uncontrollable impulse to dance that we usually chalk up to human nature. Even for those who enjoy hating on Avicii and his association with the pop star, this remix is tough to criticize.

Dada Life takes a turn with the track, earning the right to be called most unique out of the eight.  It starts out with an intricate build that is more progressive than the usual Dada Life sound while maintaining expected electro. The anticipation lasts for over a minute before Madonna’s vocal is even recognizable. Commence the chorus that seems to never get old and be ready for bass. The drop is predictable Dada Life – but we can’t complain about that.

If you thought “Girl Gone Wild” only had big room potential, think again. Kim Fai gives his remix every reason to be played in a club setting. His progressive style is taken to new heights, beginning with a harder than usual build. The vocals are butchered and the fluffy chorus is trimmed for a club friendly atmosphere. Fai takes a page out of Nicky Romero’s book, crafting the drop to sound almost identical to the acid house of “Generation 303.” The remix package found its dance floor killer.

Track list:

1. Madonna vs. Avicii – Girl Gone Wild (Avicii’s Umf Mix)

2. Girl Gone Wild (Dave Audé Remix)

3. Girl Gone Wild (Justin Cognito Remix)

4. Girl Gone Wild (Kim Fai Remix)

5. Girl Gone Wild (Lucky Date Remix)

6. Girl Gone Wild (Offer Nissim Remix)

7.Girl Gone Wild (Dada Life Remix)

8. Girl Gone Wild (Rebirth Remix)

Purchase: iTunes


Tags: , , , , ,