Jacques Lu Cont makes comeback official with debut Essential MixJacques Lu Cont1 E1342440552594

Jacques Lu Cont makes comeback official with debut Essential Mix

Those of you who follow us will know that we’re big fans of Jacques Lu Cont, the so-called Thin White Duke. Yesterday we brought you the British production genius’ latest effort, his remix of Coldplay’s “Charlie Brown.” Well luckily for those of you who enjoyed that, Jacques also debuted his first Essential Mix over the weekend. It is an absolutely brilliant mix that features tracks from some of our favorite house music legends including Depeche Mode, Felix Da Housecat, Étienne de Crécy, and, of course, Jacques himself. Click after the break for the full tracklist and make sure to keep an eye out for the Dada Life/Daft Punk bootleg!

Listen on BBC Radio 1

Jacques Lu Cont Essential Mix Tracklist

01. Big Black Delta – I F** Love You (Throwing Snow Remix) [Master of Bates Records]
02. His Majesty Andre – Diamonds (Black Version) [Cheap Thrills Records]
03. Digitalism – So Totally Good [Studio !K7]
04. Tracques – Thunderstruck
05. Em Vee – Give Me Your Love [Lumberjacks In Hell]
06. Justice – New Lands (Falcon Remix) [Ed Banger Records]
07. Étienne de Crécy – In The Mind [Pixadelic]
08. Pixies – Monkey Gone To Heaven [4AD]
09. Osiris – Flash
10. La Fuente – La Fuente
11. Destructo – Technology [BNR Trax]
12. Stock Aitken Waterman – SS Paparazzi [PWL Records]
13. Digitalism – Technorama [Miami Noize 3, Boysnoize Records]
14. Jacques Lu Cont – In The Night [Unreleased]
15. Tracques – NSync
16. Para One – Mother (Mr Oizo Remix) [Marble]
17. Mr. Fingers – Washing Machine [Trax Records]
18. L-Vis 1990 – Video Drone
19. Kölsch – Opa [Kompakt Extra]
20. Vaal – Mask [Baarstard]
21. Para One – Compute (feat. Surkin) [Marble]
22. Tracques – Mr Sexybeat
23. Luke Walker – 1992 [Gung Ho! Recordings]
24. Pryda – Allein [Virgin]
25. Digitalism – Pictures [Studio !K7]
26. Djedjotronic – Walk With Me [BNR Trax]
27. Depeche Mode – Pain That I’m Used To (Thin White Duke Remix)
28. Dada Life & Daft Punk – Kick Out The Epic Harder Faster [So Much Dada/Virgin]
29. Hatiras, Will Bailey & Nom de Strip – Swagnum PI [Hatrax Records]
30. Felix da Housecat – Trashcandy [3beat Records]
31. Sinden – Keep It 1000 (L-Vis 1990’s Contstruction Mix) [Grizzly]
32. John Dahlbäck – Take This Thing Back (Jacques Lu Cont Remix) [Rising Music]
33. Agoria – Speechless (Gesaffelstein Remix) (feat. Carl Craig & La Scalars) [Infiné]
34. Depeche Mode – Behind The Wheel [Mute]
35. Sharooz – Hysterisis (TWR72 Remix) [La Bombe]
36. Hervé – Hot Drum Attack 2 [Cheap Thrills Records]
37. Alex Metric – Rave Weapon [Free Download]
38. Tracques – Alchemy
39. Jacques Lu Cont – Underground [Free Download]
40. Mickey Moonlight – Cog #5 [Because Music]
41. Essay & Thought Tempo – Old Times [Hed Kandi]
42. Miike Snow – Paddling Out (Jacques Lu Cont Remix) [Universal Republic Records]
43. Kaz James – Kids (The Other Guys Remix) [One Love Oz]
44. Coldplay – Charlie Brown (Jacques Lu Cont Remix) [Parlophone]

Tags: , , , , , ,