Good Morning Mix: Mumbai Science Tapes #7Mumbai Science E1351684918641

Good Morning Mix: Mumbai Science Tapes #7

Belgian DJ/Producer duo Mumbai Science has made a habit of piecing together riveting techno-centric mixtapes for the past 7 months. This duo has even seen support from dance music heavyweight Afrojack, who has been featuring their 7 minute acid house monster “Lotus” in many of his sets. On their latest edition of the Mumbai Science Tapes, Mumbai Science feature tracks from fellow Lektroluv Records label-mates, Sound of Stereo as well as BNR girl/boy duo, BS1 – who are quickly rising through the techno ranks with their wonky, bass line driven, productions.  At just under 45 minutes, this mix moves through funky techno to driving electro and then back again, allowing you to ease into your morning before picking up the pace with Bart B More‘s remix of Peaches’ “Burst!” and Boy Noize‘s latest “Conchord.”  Be sure to check out their SoundCloud for the rest of the Mumbai Science Tapes and explore some of their original productions, namely, “Reseachers” and the aforementioned “Lotus.”

Full tracklist after the break.

01. Pilo – Jenga
02. BS1 – Rust
03. BS1 – Gold Rush
04. ID
05. Just Regular Guys – Oeuff
06. S-File – Jack Your Body
07. Peaches – Burst! (Bart B More Remix)
08. Mumbai Science – Unite
09. Proxy – Shut Up (Sound of Stereo Remix)
10. Boys Noize feat. Siriusmo – Conchord
11. BS1 – The Need

Tags: , ,