In Four Seasons compilation, Paul Oakenfold curates music for each change in season

In honor of finishing up his year long Four Seasons live tour, dance music legend Paul Oakenfold has released a four disc compilation album aptly entitled Four Seasons on Armada Music. The concept is simple but universal; he’s designed four distinct mixes for each season of the year. No matter where you are at a given time, if you’re a trance lover, Oakenfold’s got something for you. Much like his many, many Essential Mixes, he incorporates an impressive range of sounds from every corner of the world to bring you along on an aural journey. We’ve listened through the compilation several times and picked out some favorites for you if you’d like to sample before you dive in all the way.

Our highlights:


Solarstone feat. Alex Karweit – Breakaway (Solarstone’s Phuture Mix)

Protoculture – Liquid Logic (Nhato Remix)

Jerome Isma-Ae – Speed


Paul Oakenfold feat. Robert Vadney – Pop Star (Eximinds Remix)

Stereo Wildlife feat. Kid Alaska – Throwing Stones


Matvey Emerson – The Strangers

Full Tilt – Class War

Justin Michael feat. AJ from Saint Motel – Eyes Closed (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)


Ana Criado & Omnia – No One Home

Wellenrausch – Shape of Berlin (Enoh Remix)

Paul Oakenfold – Come Together

Purchase: iTunes

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,