Solarstone and Orkidea combine forces to mix Pure Trance compilationPure Trance Large

Solarstone and Orkidea combine forces to mix Pure Trance compilation

Two trance veterans, the UK’s Rich Mowatt (better known as Solarstone) and Finnish dynamo Orkidea, have teamed up to bring fans a new compilation entitled Pure Trance. The makeup of these two album mixes are a quite literal interpretation of its title, delivering a breed of trance songs meant for die hard fans. Together Solarstone and Orkidea have over 30 years of experience in the industry DJing and producing along with the best.

What is possibly the most interesting aspect of this compilation is the complete interplay between veterans and relative newcomers. Titans like Giuseppe Ottaviani, Ronski Speed, and Rex Mundi seamlessly coexist on Solarstone’s Disc 1. Orkidea throws down new reworks and mixes of his own productions as well as a notably refreshing take on Paul Oakenfold‘s classic “Southern Sun” and one of our favorites from the past year, an instrumental Tom Datt mix of Steve Brian’s “Vueltas” on his Disc 2. Check out a preview from ADE after the break.

Disc 1 – Mixed by Solarstone 

01. Solarstone & Clare Stagg – The Spell (Pure Intro Mix)
02. Almar – Evening Star
03. Lemon – We Can’t Fly (Solarstone Pure Mix)
04. Ehren Stowers – Split Source
05. Kyau & Albert with Ronski Speed – Euphonia (Ronski Speed Mix)
06. Giuseppe Ottaviani – Earthbeat
07. Delerium featuring Michael Logen – Days Turn Into Nights (Solarstone Pure Mix)
08. Solarstone with Giuseppe Ottaviani – Falcons (Solarstone Extended Mix)
09. A.R.D.I. – Hopeful
10. Omnia – Infina
11. C-Systems & Bushi – Ari (Suncatcher Exclusive Remix)
12. Solarstone – Voyager (Thomas Datt Remix)
13. Temple One – In Her Eyes
14. Rex Mundi – Steaming Waterfalls (Original Mix)
15. Mark Pledger – A New World
16. Walsh & McAuley featuring David Berkeley – Sail On The Waves (Solarstone Pure Mix)
17. Solarstone – Seven Cities (Solarstone Pure Mix)

Disc 2 – Mixed by Orkidea 

01. Orkidea – Unity (Pure Intro Mix)
02. Orkidea – Sun Down (Michael Cassette Remix)
03. Kay-D – Avalanche
04. Lowland – Cheap Shrink
05. Winkee – Whisper (Simon Templar Refresh)
06. Way Out West – Secret (Allende Remix)
07. Slusnik Luna – Valssi (Orkidea Mix)
08. Nicholas Bennison – Sulfur (Light Mix)
09. Steve Brian – Vueltas (Thomas Datt Instrumental Mix)
10. Protoculture – Perpetual Motion (Original Mix)
11. Paul Oakenfold – Southern Sun (Orkidea’s Tribute Mix)
12. Future Disciple – No Man’s Land
13. Vibrasphere – Autumn Lights (Mindwave Remix)
14. Orkidea – Unity (Solarstone’s Metabreaks Remix)

Purchase: iTunes or Beatport

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,