Toolroom Records recaps 2012 with sprawling ‘Best Of’ compilationTool190 Packshot 800p 1

Toolroom Records recaps 2012 with sprawling ‘Best Of’ compilation

By anyone’s measure, Toolroom Records has had a massive year. Mark Knight‘s label consistently churned out chart-topping tech house cuts in 2012, while showcasing choice selections from genres as divergent as deep house and dubstep. This sprawling 43-track retrospective contains most of the major Toolroom release from the year, ranging from the label boss’ bouncy lead-off  “Alright” to the Cube Guys’ infectious closing “Missin'” remix. Highlights include Dutch drum and bass outfit Noisia‘s twisted reinterpretation of Knight’s dark masterpiece “Nothing Matters” and DJ PP‘s groovy chart-conquering “La Luna.”

Check out the promotional video and compilation track-list after the jump and head to Beatport today to pick up a copy.

1. Mark Knight – Alright (Original Mix)

2. Hardwell – Three Triangles (Original Club Mix)

3. Digitalism – Zdarlight (Fedde Le Grand & Deniz Koyu Remix)

4. Tiesto & Mark Knight Feat Dino – Beautiful World (Michael Woods Remix)

5. Tocadisco – The Groove (Original Club Mix)

6. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Your Love (Mark Knight Remix)

7. EDX – Touched (Original Club Mix)

8. John Dahlback – Sing That  (Original Club Mix)

9. Todd Terry Presents Sound Design – Bounce to the Beat (Prok & Fitch School Of Todd Remix)

10. Umek – Unclear Mechanics (Original Club Mix)

11. Alex Kenji – Blue Strobe Light (Original Club Mix)

12. Mark Knight ft. Skin – Nothing Matters (Noisia Remix)

13. Liquid Kaos ft. Kirsty Hawkshaw – Back In Time (Original Club Mix)

14. Cloud 9 – Do You Want Me Baby (Dusky Remix)

15. Lovebirds ft. Novika – This Time (Original Mix)

16. Blue Boy – Remember Me (Hoxton Whores Remix)

17. Federico Scavo – I Do (Original Club Mix)

18. Kevin Saunderson – The Sound (Jay Lumen Sacred Sounds Remix)

19. Rene Amesz – Stars Under The Sun (Original Club Mix)

20. Liquid Kaos ft. Kirsty Hawkshaw – Back In Time (Cookie Monsta Remix)

21. Cloud 9 – Do You Want Me Baby (Total Science Remix)

22. D. Ramirez – Won’t Give Up (Original Club Mix)

23. Manuel De La Mare & Luigi Rocca – Opa-Locka (Original Club Mix)

24. Marco Lys – Back 2 the Beat (Original Club Mix)

25. DJ PP – La Luna (Original Club Mix)

26. Lovebirds ft. Novika – This Time (Gorge Remix)

27. Stefano Noferini – Room 52 (Original Club Mix)

28. Capa – Atlantis (Original Mix)

29. Dave Silcox – Four19 (Original Club Mix)

30. Jeremy Olander – Norrsken (Original Club Mix)

31. Total Sciene & S.P.Y. ft. Riya & DaM FunK – Piano Funk  (Original Mix)

32. Mark Knight & Tiësto ft. Dino – Beautiful World (Torqux Remix)

33. John Dahlbäck – Phoenix (Adrian Bood & Robin South Remix)

34. Mark Knight ft. Skin – Nothing Matters (Original Club Mix)

35. Rene Amesz & Ruell – Hope (Original Club Mix)

36. Tong & Rogers – Shake The Dice (Pirupa Remix)

37. Brett Gould – Equinox (Original Club Mix)

38. Mihalis Safras – Stranger (Wehbba Remix)

39. Pig & Dan – Mojo Man (Original Club Mix)

40. Olivier Giacomotto & Popof – Back Together (Original Club Mix)

41. Wehbba & Antonio Eudi – The Real Thing (Original Mix)

42. Tim Cullen & Brett Gould – Lovely Day 2012 (Nathan C Re-Edit)

43. Punky Blaster – Missin’ (The Cube Guys Remix)

Purchase: Beatport

Tags: , , ,