Good Morning Mix – Drop Out Orchestra November 2012 MixDropout E1358789753113

Good Morning Mix – Drop Out Orchestra November 2012 Mix

To help you snap you out of those winter-time blues this morning, we have an uplifting nu-disco mix from Swedish trio Drop Out Orchestra. Known for big releases such as Daft Punk sample, “International Track” (released as Drop Out City Rockers in 2010), and most recent single, “Your Girl” feat Kinema, this mysterious trio made up of a music teacher, studio engineer, and music tech writer delivers a carefully orchestrated set of only the finest in modern disco.  It’s obvious from this mix why disco has been making such a great comeback across the globe, an imminent sign this niche-genre will be sure to pick up speed in the US. Check out the full tracklisting after the break and watch out for their EP The Power of Music coming next month.

01. Rayko – Take It To The Top

02. Drop Out Orchestra – The Blue Train (Dicky Trisco Mix)

03. Kenneth Bager Experience – Fragment Sixteen (A Copycat and Martin Brodin Dub Mix)

04. Patterns – Sunny Days (Drop Out Orchestra Remix)

05. Andre VII – Discoteca Clandestina (Zombie In Miami Remix)

06. Drop Out Orchestra feat Kinema – Your Girl

07. Romanthony – Bring U Up (PBR Streetgang Remix)

08. Giorgio Moroder vs MB Disco – From Here To Eternity (Aeroplane Remix)

09. Xinobi – Bronze (Mr Mitsuhirato Rework)

10. Imany – You Will Never Know (Miguel Campbell & Matt Hughes Remix)

11. Nathan Swiss – Two Worlds (Final Djs Remix)

12. TJH87 – Break Away Kicks!

Tags: , , ,