Defected in the House Miami mixed by Pirupa, Supernova, and FlashmobDefected Miami Compilation E1362018262510

Defected in the House Miami mixed by Pirupa, Supernova, and Flashmob

Defected Records returns with its 8th annual release of their compilation in preparation for the opening of the summer season in Miami.  In addition to hosting a stage at No Sugar Added, Defected is treating fans with three mixes by Italian powerhouses Flashmob, Pirupa, and Supernova. Although the three mixes take turns down different underground house avenues, they all feature some big hits, some deep cuts, and some new originals to round out a well-thought-out compilation from the Defected camp.

“Ninety Five” carries the first quarter of Flashmob’s mix; darting in and out of other tracks like George Fitzgerald’s remix of Brawther’s “Spaceman” and “The Wrap Around” from Detroit Swindle. La Force Seven Bowls’ Remix also powered the mix right along. The duo highlights a very acid house “Panorama Mix” of their big track for the season, “Pieces,” to close out their one-hour effort.

If played out in a club, Supernova’s chunk of flirty house would undoubtedly keep dancers light on their feet. The only thing better than 90s house is modern music that might as well have been made two decades ago. Songs like Tapesh & Dyane S’s “Your Love” and Sonny Fodera’s remix of Harrison Crump’s “No More Lies” will propel you through the history of vocal house. Supernova’s own remix of Daniel Selfmade and Charlie Demir’s “Libre La Vida” and “I Can’t Do Without U” only continue to support nonstop dance floor commotion. More familiar cuts fill out the rest of the part two: Guy Gerber’s “Steady,” Andrea Oliva’s remix of “Rise of Angel,” and Seth Troxler and Subb-ann’s remix of Dave Aju’s “Caller #7” all make an appearance.

You most likely recognize Pirupa’s name from his track “Party Non Stop” — a song so successful in Ibiza last summer it won Tune of the Year at the 2012 Pacha awards. This mix is probably the most exciting of the three, not only because of his own exclusive remix of NICe 7’s “Basslines Soldiers,” but also the still unsigned “I Still Need You” from Paolo Driver & Zoo Bof. Pirupa’s mix definitely goes deeper and darker than the previous two, but it’s a welcomed change after two hours of lighter 2 step house vibes. Tom Flynn’s “Anytime Anywhere” and Ruben Mandolini’s “Lady of Time” will give you a good idea of what I’m talking about. Trust me. Pirupa’s “Bad Ass” and a fun little vocal tool of “Party Non Stop” provide a strong personal contribution for the producer himself.

CD1 – mixed by Flashmob

01. A Guy Called Gerald – The Universe (Featuring Jennifer Neal)

02. Detroit Swindle – The Wrap Around (Original Mix)

03. Flashmob – Ninety Five (Original Mix)

04. Brawther – Spaceman (George FitzGerald Remix)

05. Flashmob – Ninety Five (Dirty Channels Remix)

06. Blaze – Lovelee Dae (Flashmob Underground Mix)

07. Rachel – Follow The Step (KiNK Beat Mix)

08. Motorcitysoul – Bass En Provence (Original Mix)

09. KiNK – Detunator (La Force seven Bowls Remix)

10. Kris Wadsworth – It’s Time (Original Mix)

11. Mr G – Lightz (G’ Out Dub) w/ Gene Farris – Welcome To Chicago (Acapella)

12. Hot Chip – How Do You Do (Todd Terje Remix)

13. Flashmob – Pieces feat. Laila Walker (Panorama Mix)                                               

CD2 – mixed by Supernova               

01. Tapesh & Dyane S – Your Love (Original Mix)
Chez Damier – Can You Feel It (Acapella Short Cut)

02. Harrison Crump – No More Lies (Sonny Fodera Remix)

03. Julien Chaptal feat Minivila – Wild Cat (Original Mix)

04. Kevin Over – Soul X (Original Mix)

05. Private One – Sunset City (Original Mix)

06. Daniel Selfmade, Charlie Demir – Libre La vida (Supernova Remix)

07. Jimpster – Can’t Stop Loving
Supernova – I Can’t Do Without U (Acappella Short Cut)

08. Guy Gerber feat. Jaw – Steady (Original Mix)
09. Luciano – Rise Of Angel (Andrea Oliva Remix)

10. Kerri Chandler – Bar A Thym (Supernova Dub)

11. Dave Aju – Caller #7 (Seth Troxler and Subb Ann Remix)

12. Nick Curly – Wrong Hands (Yoruba Soul Remix)

13. Supernova – The Bridge (Original Mix)

14. Supernova – The World Is Crazy (Original Mix)

CD3 – mixed by Pirupa

01. Michael Melchner – FourToTheFloor (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)

02. Nathan Barato – It’s My Turn

03. Pele & Shawnecy – Free Your Style

04. Tom Flynn – Anytime Anywhere

05. Paolo Driver & Zoo Bof – I Still Need You

06. Pirupa – Bad Ass

07. Bimas – Back To The Past

Pirupa – Party Non Stop (Vocal Tool)

08. Ruben Mandolini – Lady Of Time

09. Paco Maroto – Old School (Original Mix)

10. EdOne – Ragga Master

11. Ramiro Lopez & Miguel Lobo – In Vein

12. Basti Grub – Damdamm

Nathan Barato – Hard Werq (Vocal Tool)

13. NiCe7 – Bassline Soldiers (Pirupa Remix)

14. Landmark & Kres feat. Frederic Mos – Music In You (Original Mix)

15. Leon + Toky aka Superheroes – 2 Guys

16. Enky – Welcome Back

Pirupa Just For You (Vocal Tool)

17. Pirupa – Just For You

Purchase: Beatport

Tags: , , , ,