Get deep, daring, and disco with Oliver’s latest mixtapeOliver Sole Fitape

Get deep, daring, and disco with Oliver’s latest mixtape

Oliver, the two man production team that recently bestowed upon us their Mechanical EP, have crafted quite the mixtape for Solé Bicycles’ most recent Fixtape. A DJ’s mixtape is an opportunity to operate differently than he might in a club or festival environment, and this one in particular really struck all of the right chords. It’s gritty like French electro, sparkling like nu-disco, and techy-deep all at once. It features some obvious crate-digging (a Gessafelstein track from 2008 among others), but also some underrated treasures from recent months from Djedjotronic, Daniel Avery, Eli Escobar, and Supernova. Click through for a stream, free download, and tracklist.


Oliver – Night Is On My Mind

DJ Day – Beta (Recloose’s Hit It Quit It Edit)
Jimmy Edgar – Sex Drive (Jon Convex Remix) (Slow Edit)
Zombie Nation – Maingame
Miss Kitten – Come Into My House
Prins Thomas – Flau Pappadans 1
Daniel Avery – Water Jump
Grand Corporation – Wonder & Amazement (Deetron Instrumental)
Luna Circus – Once Upon a Time
Supernova – Energizer (Supernova 2013 Mix)
Chicken Lips – He Not In
Gesaffelstein – Video Exposition
Little Dragon – My Step
Paranoid London – Paris Dub 1
Eli Escobar – Work It
Scott Hardkiss – Come On Come On (Morgan Geist Remix)
Djedjotronic – Walk With Me
D.I.M. – Eternal
Eigo – Bring It
Noob – Freak People
Fake Blood – All In The Blink
Toni Toni Lee – Girl I Used To Know (Shazam Remix)
Robots With Rayguns (Feat. Patrick Baker) – Right Through Me

Tags: , , , ,