Skream teams up with Pete Tong for annual All Gone Miami mix

Every year on his road from Miami to Ibiza, Pete Tong delivers a compilation of what is, in his mind, a aural record of that particular moment in time. The All Gone series has and will continue to be an important indicator of the current musical landscape, and there is no better man to orchestrate such a thing than Tong. For this year’s Miami mix, Pete has recruited the multi-talented and hugely successful Skream. Mixing out for an All Gone piece is an understandable move for him at this point — many of the originals we’ve seen out of the Skream camp in more recent months have steered away from his roots in bass and dubstep and towards harder house, disco, and garage sounds.

The two mixes combined count up eleven really exciting exclusives. Pete comes back with another collaboration with his studio partner Paul Rogers on “Dance With The Devil” and tweaks popular tracks like Hot Natured’s “Assimilation” and Pachanga Boys’ “Time” just for this mix. If you’re a regular listener of his weekly radio show, you’ll recognize pretty much every other track on this mix, but for good reason — Tong has a famous ear and anything he supports will turn into A&R gold.

Skream kicks off hard with Phreek Plus One’s “New York Dolls” and pumps right through Maelstrom and Midland tracks, making appropriate homages to Dirtybird Records along the way. Radio 1 favorites Duke Dumont and Miguel Campbell pop up and Skream invites us to rediscover last summer with his tip on Infinity Ink’s “Infinity.” You’re going to want to listen to this whole mix anyway, but just in case you needed convincing, he concludes with a new track of his own with Sam Frank entitled “Rollercoaster,” and it’s just about the happiest funky disco-house tune you could ever imagine. Move over dubstep, make way for the new Skream.

The full compilation is out on March 18th on ITH (Defected).


CD1 Mixed by Pete Tong

1. Chris Malinchak – So Good To Me

2. Monkey Safari – Hi Life (Cheeky Bold Cover)

3. Benoit & Sergio – Bridge So Far

4. Rachel Row Follow – The Step (KiNK Beat Mix)

5. Maya Jane Coles – Easier To Hide

6. Jamie Jones – Road To The Studio (Fly Mix)

7. Tong & Rogers – Dance With The Devil EXCLUSIVE

8. Hot Natured – Assimilation (Tong & Spoon VIP) EXCLUSIVE

10. Chicken Lips – He Not In (Eats Everything’s Chicken Tits Rewix)

11. Ali Love featuring Kali – Emperor (Maceo Plex’s Last Disco Remix) EXCLUSIVE

12. CLOSE featuring Charlene Soraia & Scuba – Beam Me Up (George FitzGerald Remix)

13. Tom Flynn – Under My Control

14. Hot Since 82 – Mr Drive

15. Frankie Dep The Tattoo – I Wanted (Danny Serrano Remix)

16. FCL – It’s You (San Soda’s Panorama Bar Acca Version)

17. Solomun – Something We All Adore

18. Pachanga Boys – Time (Edit) EXCLUSIVE

CD2 mixed by Skream

1. Phreek Plus One – New York Dolls

2. Maelstrom – Bipolar

3. Ferox – Gargoyle

4. Sui Generis – The Priest EXCLUSIVE

5. Midland – Trace

6. Justin Martin And Ardalan – Wheelgunner

7. Duke Dumont – Street Walker

8. Miguel Campbell – Not That Kind Of Girl

9. Oscar Luweez – Get Up And Dance

10. Sui Generis – Interspace EXCLUSIVE

11. J. Phlip – Coefficient

12. Infinity Ink – Infinity (Skream’s Dark Electronics Remix) EXCLUSIVE

13. Dusky – Nobody Else

14. Route 94 – Fly For Life EXCLUSIVE

15. Krystal Klear Ft Jenna G – Addiction EXCLUSIVE

16. Breach & Dark Sky – The Click

17. Last Magpie – Pilau Rice

18. Justin Martin – Don’t Go (Dusky Remix)

19. Charles B. – Lack Of Love

20. Route 94 – 21st Century Love EXCLUSIVE

21. Sophie – Nothing More To Say (Dub)

22. Skream Ft Sam Frank – Rollercoaster EXCLUSIVE

23. Celsius – Thought As Much

Tags: , , ,