Major Lazer release ‘Free The Universe,’ long-awaited star-studded studio albumMajor Lazer Free The Universe Album Cover

Major Lazer release ‘Free The Universe,’ long-awaited star-studded studio album

Diplo’s Major Lazer has been stirring a buzz in 2013, all in preparation for today — the release of their first album since 2009, Free The Universe. From theatrics at Ultra Music Festival to an HBO debut to free music giveawaysFree The Universe has found its way to the public after building anticipation and a slight release delay. Lead by “Jah No Partial,” the dancehall-meets-electronic album follows with impressive collaborations from Shaggy, Laidback Luke, Bruno Mars, and Wyclef Jean. Jump below the break for the tracklist and official release.

Major Lazer ft. Flux Pavilion – Jah No Partial

01 You’re No Good [ft. Santigold, Vybz Kartel, Danielle Haim & Yasmin]
02 Jet Blue Jet [ft. Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy]
03 Get Free [ft. Amber Coffman of Dirty Projectors]
04 Jah No Partial [ft. Flux Pavilion]
05 Wind Up [ft. Elephant Man & Opal]
06 Scare Me [ft. Peaches & Timberlee]
07 Jessica [ft. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend]
08 Bumaye (Watch Out for This) [ft. Busy Signal & Flexican]
09 Keep Cool [ft. Shaggy & Wynter Gordon]
10 Sweat [ft. Laidback Luke & Ms. Dynamite]
11 Reach for the Stars [ft. Wyclef Jean]
12 Bubble Butt [ft. Bruno Mars, Tyga & Mystic]
13 Mashup the Dance [ft. the Partysquad & Ward 21]
14 Playground [ft. Bugle & Arama]

Purchase: iTunes

Tags: ,