Pete Tong celebrates Disclosure’s ‘Settle’ album and showcases new Avicii materialPhoto Petetong E1308418496593

Pete Tong celebrates Disclosure’s ‘Settle’ album and showcases new Avicii material

In another jam-packed episode of his Essential Selection Radio Show, Pete Tong tips his hat to Disclosure’s chart-topping debut album Settle and drops an exclusive first play of Avicii’s “Wake Me Up” alongside Aloe Blacc. Ramon Tapia is on the trail with his Goody Goodies, with Ben Watt taking the sat for this weeks Hall of Fame segment and Skrillex dropping with for his first formal Essential Mix

The shows starts with its usual peak time lean, showcasing the title track from Kaskade’s forthcoming album “Atmosphere” and latest X offering “Stiffness” from Chocolate Puma, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano. The trail to Avicii’s hotly discussed new material sees a new remix from David Guetta for Empire of the Sun’s “Alive” as well as a progressive check-in from Pryda’s own Fehrplay.

But the stars of this weeks show are Disclosure. Pete drops no less than three cuts from their debut album Settle, “January” alongside Jesse Ware scopes the Essential New Tune spot, with “Help Me Lose My Mind” signing off the shows as his One More Tune.

Away from the high-profile albums and peak time radio-play, tech house maestro Ramon Tapia provides choice cuts from Santos and Hermanez, whilst Buzzing Fly’s Ben Watt talks life after the label and the legendary house anthem “Lone Cat.”

Listen: BBC Radio One

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: ,