Four Tet names details on new ‘Beautiful Rewind’ LP, declares ‘no last minute Rick Rubin’

In a link first tweeted out yesterday, highly revered British producer Four Tet announced a series of details for his seventh studio album Beautiful Rewind, due out soon on his own Text Records. This is certainly not the first time he’s surprised fans as such on Twitter. It’ll be a simple release process, with no promotional or marketing trickery up his sleeve, and plenty of jabs to the Daft Punk or Kanye West mega-cycles of album hype as of late. He has also followed up with a full tracklisting (below) on his blog.




Four Tet – Beautiful Rewind

1   Gong
2   Parallel jalebi
3   Our navigation
4   Ba teaches yoga
5   Kool FM
6   Crush
7   Buchla
8   Aerial
9   Ever never
10 Unicorn
11 Your body feels

Tags: , , ,