Preview Disclosure's remix edition album; released on iTunes Australia todayDisclosure Featured

Preview Disclosure's remix edition album; released on iTunes Australia today

After a Grammy nomination, a Hype Machine title and a Rolling Stone Best 50 Albums of 2013 ranking, Disclosure brothers Guy and Howard Lawrence are bidding farewell to 2013 with a remix compilation of their debut album Settle. Though the album has been on the dance world’s radar since May, now just a few days ahead of the slated US launch date, Settle (Special Edition) has debuted on Australia’s iTunes.

Recently teased remixes of “January” from Kaytranada and “Latch” from DJ Premier make up just two of the album’s colossal 36-tracks. Released with the album’s 18 originals are 16 remixes and two new tracks, including a few previously released tunes: HudMo, or Hudson Mohawke’s mix of “White Noise,” the Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs remix of “F For You,” both Flume and Baauer‘s renditions of “You & Me,” and a Disclosure original, “Apollo,” released as a single about a month ago, are all included on the compilation. Though the remix release was announced only earlier this month, it seems as though we have unknowingly been receiving previews of the compilation as early as 10 months ago.

Despite the robust list of tunes Disclosure fans will already be will familiar with, more than a handful of brand new songs remain, including the recently previewed “Together,” a funk jazz original collaboration from Disclosure, Nile Rodgers, Samuel Smith and James Napier that concludes the special edition album. See the full track-list of Settle (Special Edition) below and watch out for the U.S. iTunes release on December 17th.

1-18. Original tracks from Settle
19. Apollo (feat. Natalie Duncan)
20. Boiling (feat. Sinead Harnett) [Dixon Rework]
21. Boiling (feat. Sinead Harnett) [Medlar Remix]
22. Control (Joe Goddard Remix)
23. F For You (TEED Remix)
24. Help Me Lose My Mind (feat. London Grammar) [Paul Woolford Remix]
25. Help Me Lose My Mind (feat. London Grammar) [Larry Heard Remix]
26. Help Me Lose My Mind (feat. London Grammar) [SOHN Remix]
27. January (feat. Jamie Woon) [Kaytranada Remix]
28. Latch (feat. Sam Smith) [DJ Premier Remix]
29. Latch (feat. Sam Smith) [T. Williams Club Remix]
30. Stimulation (Preditah Remix)
31. Voices (feat. Sasha Keable) [Wookie Remix]
32. When a Fire Starts To Burn (Midland Remix)
33. White Noise (feat. AlunaGeorge) [HudMo Remix]
34. You & Me (feat. Eliza Doolittle) [Flume Remix]
35. You & Me (feat. Eliza Doolittle) [Baauer Remix]
36. Together

Purchase: iTunes Australia

Tags: , , ,

Categories: ,