Above & Beyond release debut acoustic album, hit #1 on iTunesAbove And Beyond Acoustic CD

Above & Beyond release debut acoustic album, hit #1 on iTunes

The long-anticipated Above & Beyond Acoustic Album originated from the legendary trance trio’s wildly successful string of entirely acoustic sold-out performances that debuted in the summer of 2013 in London. Equipped with a 24-piece orchestra and a handful of incredibly talented vocalists, some of Above & Beyond’s most famous and adored hits were arranged, transcribed, and classically performed to their sold-out audiences. In a time of heavily over-saturated electronic music, a push towards genre-bending and a constant search for a new sound, Tony, Paavo, and Jono returned to their classically trained musical roots as a singer, pianist, cellist, and guitarist and were accompanied by vocalists Alex Vargas, Zoë Johnston, and Annie Drury, as well as, a string quartet, a harpist, a drummer and a bassist.

The instrument catalog alone is enough to impress skeptics of electronic music; but take a listen to the album itself and almost instantly you’ll be blown away by the soul and heart of the fresh renditions of old familiar tracks like “Thing Called Love,” “On A Good Day,” and arguably their most monumental hit, “Sun & Moon.” It’s clear to see why and how the album skyrocketed to #1 position on iTunes’ Dance Album Chart after only just a few hours of release.

Preview 12 Above & Beyond Acoustic tracks here and watch the trio’s short, but sweet behind the scenes video of the making and production of their debut acoustic release here.


1. Miracle
2. You Got To Go
3. Satellite / Stealing Time
4. Thing Called Love
5. Can’t Sleep
6. Sun & Moon
7. Good For Me
8. Sirens Of The Sea
9. Love Is Not Enough
10. On A Good Day
11. Alone Tonight
12. Making Plans

Purchase: iTunes

Tags: , ,