EDX releases Best of 2013 episode of No Xcuses podcastEd No Ecuses E1389306807328

EDX releases Best of 2013 episode of No Xcuses podcast

EDX’s latest No Xcuses podcast returns for its 149th iteration, this time acting as a smartly crafted send off to 2013. A collection of the most melodic tracks of the year, EDX showcases his talent for incorporating anthemic vocals with peak time punches. Audien’s remix of Bruno Mars’ guilty-pleasure hit “Treasure” kicks the mix off and from there it’s off to the races through fifteen tracks including; “Atmosphere,” Cedric Gervais’s remix of “Summertime Sadness,” and EDX’s own Miami 5un5set remix of “Wake Me Up.”  If the winter months have already started to drag on and Miami Music Week still seems too far away, let EDX’s podcast bridge the gap. Consider it the cure for your seasonal affective disorder.

01: Bruno Mars – Treasure (Audien Remix) [Atlantic]

02: Kaskade – Atmosphere (Extended Mix) [Ultra]

03: OneRepublic – If I Lose Myself (Alesso Extended Remix) [Mosley / Interscope]

04: Hardwell feat. Amba Shepherd – Apollo (Original Mix) [Revealed]

05: The Aston Shuffle – Can’t Stop Now (Matisse & Sadko Remix) [Spinnin’]

06: Lana Del Rey – Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix) [Spinnin’ / Polydor]

07: Zedd feat. Hayley Williams – Stay the Night (Nicky Romero Remix) [Interscope]

08: Nicky Romero vs. Krewella – Legacy (Original Mix) [Protocol]

09: EDX – Hazed (Extended Mix) [PinkStar]

10: Arston – Zodiac [PinkStar]

11: Avicii feat. Aloe Blacc – Wake Me Up (EDX’s Miami 5un5et Remix) [Island Def Jam / PRMD]

12: Calvin Harris feat. Ayah Marar – Thinking About You (EDX’s ‘Belo Horizonte At Night’ Remix) [Columbia]

13: MORTEN – Look Closer (Original Extended Mix) [Island Def Jam / PRMD]

14: Henrik B., Niklas Gustavsson, & Peter Johansson – Echoes (Extended Mix) [Le7els]

15: Arty feat. Chris James – Together We Are (Original Mix) [Big Beat]