Watch This: Behind the scenes of ‘Scream 2’ with Markus SchulzMarkus Schulz Scream 2

Watch This: Behind the scenes of ‘Scream 2’ with Markus Schulz

The term “all-nighter” is typically used to describe high school or college students that have procrastinated so heavily that they must sacrifice sleep for an extra few hours of cramming for that mid-term they failed to study for. Or, it could be used to depict Markus Schulz, whose 25 minute behind-the-scenes video begins on a rocky note as his manager scolds him for not reaching his album deadline. Given only the rest of the day and evening to complete his fifth studio album, “Scream 2,” Markus ensures his manager that an all-nighter is certainly in order.

In this mini documentary, viewers are taken inside of Coldharbour Studios and are virtually introduced to some of the most important members members of Markus’ team. Later on, Markus discusses one of his more recent works, “Remember This,” and why it is so meaningful to him:

“‘Remember This’ is a special track and that’s why I named it “Remember This.” Because it did the same thing for me, and every time I worked on it I just got goosebumps because that melody brings back that special feeling. It’s almost like a feeling of innocence. You know, that first time you heard that magical trance melody.”

“Scream 2” will be available on iTunes via Armada Music on February 21st. Pre-order your copy here.


01 Reloaded

02 Revolution (with Venom One feat. Chris Madin)

03 Blown Away (feat. Liz Primo)

04 Remember This

05 Erase You (feat. Lady Vee)

06 Destino

07 Muse (feat. Adina Butar)

08 Dancing In The Key Of Life

09 Lord Knows (feat. Liz Horsman)

10 Fireworks (with Klauss Goulart feat. Paul Aiden)

11 In The Shadows

12 Make You Fall (feat. CeCe Peniston)

13 Mango

14 Mardi Gras

15 Gravity (feat. Amy Kirkpatrick)

16 Reflection

17 Towards The Sun (with Rex Mundi)

Tags: , , ,