Nominees announced for Beatport Awards 2014Unnamed2

Nominees announced for Beatport Awards 2014

Leading digital dance music outlet Beatport has opened up its polls for it’s annual awards. In an attempt  to recognize the artists, labels and music that helped shape electronic music in 2013, the platform will use sales records, fans, and a panel of experts to determine the winners. For those eager to make their voice heard, from now until February 28th participants can cast one vote per day here for the community choice track, artist, label, and album of the year.

Nominees are as follows:

Community Choice Track Of The Year                 

  • “Animals” – Martin Garrix
  • “Got A Feeling (Bontan Remix / Pleasurekraft Edit)” – Josh Butler, Bontan, Pleasurekraft
  • “I Could Be The One” – Avicii vs. Nicky Romero
  • “Imprint Of Pleasure” – Tube & Berger
  • “Mammoth” – Dimitri Vegas, Moguai, and Like Mike
  • “My House” – Purple Disco Machine

Community Choice Artist of the Year (listed in alphabetical order)                 

  • Avicii
  • Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike
  • Dusky
  • Hot Since 82
  • Krewella
  • Martin Garrix
  • MK
  • Showtek
  • Ten Walls
  • Tube & Berger
  • W&W
  • Zedd

Community Choice Label Of The Year                 

  • Bedrock Records
  • Cocoon
  • Defected
  • Dim Mak Records
  • Drumcode
  • Innervisions
  • Off Recordings
  • Revealed Recordings
  • Spinnin Records
  • Toolroom Records  

Community Choice Album Of The Year               

  • A Song Across Wires [Extended Versions] – BT
  • Calamari Tuesday – Feed Me
  • Intense [Extended Versions] – Armin Van Buuren
  • Involv3r – Sasha
  • Random Access Memories – Daft Punk
  • Settle – Disclosure

Winners will be announced on Friday, March 7th.

Via: Beatport