The Aston Shuffle primes latest album ‘Photographs’ for release, promises collaborative spectacleAston Shuffle 5 2

The Aston Shuffle primes latest album ‘Photographs’ for release, promises collaborative spectacle

With so many ill-fated attempts at building bridges between the dance floor and the commercial market behind us, The Aston Shuffle have proven a line blurring force to write home about. Having teased the globe with an initial run of vocal offerings, the Aussie indie dance duo are primed to drop their second artist album Photographs on March 28. As the follow-up to 2011’s Seventeen Past Midnight, the duo’s return to the full-length platform brings a host of weird and wonderful collaborations to the table, including North American R&B crooner Mayer Hawthorne and host of accomplished artists from across the musical spectrum.  The duo set the tone considerably high with early album singles “Tear It Down,” “Comfortable” and “Can’t Stop Now,” but bring seven new original offerings to the table amid their bid to join the emerging trend for full-bodied dance albums.  With Hawthorne rendezvous “Never Take It Away” primed to be album single number four, this could well be the indie dance circuit’s first groundbreaking full-length offering of 2014.

Photographs is out March 28


Track list:

1.       Tear It Down

2.       No Place Like Home feat. Kaelyn Behr

3.       Never Take It Away feat. Mayer Hawthorne

4.       Comfortable

5.       Can’t Stop Now feat. Kaelyn Behr

6.       Astronaut feat. Joel Compass

7.       Back & Forth feat. Elizabeth Rose

8.       Restart feat. Lila Gold

9.       Ordinary Love feat. Alice from Youngblood Hawke

10.   You Really Got Me feat. Kaelyn Behr


Read more on The Aston Shuffle

Tags: , , , , , , ,