29th Annual International Dance Music Awards announces resultsIdma29 Finalvote 01

29th Annual International Dance Music Awards announces results

Every year dance music’s elite gather together in order to recognize outstanding achievement within the industry. Generating over two million votes from music enthusiasts in 209 countries, the awards cover 57 categories which honor industry legends and emerging talent alike. From “Best Underground Track” to “Best DJ Software,” the awards capture every aspect of the dance music spectrum and we have the results for you below.

Armin van Buuren had a successful year once again, taking home eight awards for Best Producer, Best Trance DJ, Best Solo Artist, Best Trance Track, Best Featured Vocalist Performance, Best Music Video for “This Is What It Feels Like,” Best Compilation for A State of Trance 2013 and Best Podcast for A State of Trance. Martin Garixx took home Best Electro/Progressive House track for “Animals,” Best Break-Through DJ and Best Solo Break-Through Artist.

As far as the remaining tracks go, “Let’s Go Dancing” by Tiga VS Audion won for Best Electro/Tech House Track, “Floating” by Kaskade for Best Chillout/Lounge Track, “Holdin’ On (Skrillex & Nero Mix) by I See Monstas for Best Dubstep/DnB Track, “Bigger Than Prince” by Green Velvet for Best Underground Dance Track and “Latch” by Disclosure for Best House/Garage/Deep House Track.

In the artist categories, Best Global DJ and Best Progressive House/Electro DJ went to Hardwell. Best North Americna DJ went to Steve Aoki. Best European DJ went to Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike and Best EDM/Pop DJ went to Avicii.

For the second year in a row, Tomorrowland won for Best Music Event while Best US Club went to Space in Miami, FL and Best Global Club went to Space, Ibiza.

For a full list of winners and nominees click here.

Tags: , , , ,