The Radar Episode 004: Mixed by Satin JacketsSatin Jackets

The Radar Episode 004: Mixed by Satin Jackets

German duo Tim Bernhardt and Den Ishu join the Dancing Astronaut airwaves as Satin Jackets, the indie dance stand outs responsible for a wide array of original hits and sterling remix outputs since their inception. On their contribution to The Radar, the pair piece together 12 tracks of early morning music, kicking things off on a mellow note with Bogdan Irkuk remix of “Lullaby for Robert” by Al Usher before unveiling a remix of the silky smooth “Never Without You,” from the hands of Domestic Technology. Things pick up a bit as the mix moves through an interesting array of cuts courtesy of Darius, Heion, Les Loups, Oxford and more, including the Jackets own remix of Salt Ashes “Somebody.” Combining tasty French touch, filter cut white noise, and sugar-coated synthwork, the duo delivers effortlessly in the lower BPM range, leaving behind a lush and relaxing hour of disco and indie dance offerings — fused with a touch of tropical sunrises.

Deep Sound Express “Closer,” Eclectic Sound “Forever Young” and Cassara “La Vela” will all be pressed on Tim’s vinyl only label

01.) Al Usher – Lullaby For Robert (Bogdan Irkük Remix)
02.) NTEIBINT – Never Without You (Domestic Technology Remix)
03.) Darius – Omeo
04.) Heion – Take Our Time (DJ Steef Remix)
05.) Les Loups – Paradisco (Album Version)
06.) Deep Sound Express feat. Raha – Closer
07.) Eclectic Sound – Forever Young
08.) Oxford – You & Me
09.) Salt Ashes – Somebody (Satin Jackets Remix)
10.) Egyptian Nipples – Back But Half (Lauer Remix)
11.) Cassara – La Vela (Extended Version)
12.) Kodak To Graph feat. Monsoonsiren – Rakshasa