DA Premiere: Shingo Nakamura vs. Jody Wisternoff & James Grant – Another ToneAnjunadeep 06

DA Premiere: Shingo Nakamura vs. Jody Wisternoff & James Grant – Another Tone

The release of Anjunadeep 06 is now an agonizing half month away, but anticipation for the 2-disc compilation has in truth been high since its predecessor came out last July. Now nearing its September 8th drop, mix masterminds Jody Wisternoff and James Grant have thickened the plot for this sixth edition, announcing they have mixed both CDs as a duo instead of one each on their own. This year on top of curating the discs, the pair have also lent their touch to a trio of tracks on them; a remix of Choir of Young Believers’ “Hollow Talk” done with Lane 8, an edit of Isaac Tichauer & Nibc’s Remix of Lancelot’s “Giving It Up,” and today’s premiere, a take on Shingo Nakamura’s “Another Tone.”

The Japanese producer brings a delicate depth to his progressive track, one that Wisternoff and Grant bring to life with a chugging club beat. Like the last song before sleep, “Another Tone’s” melody is fleeting, its heartbeat steady and its impact lingering, making it instantly at home in the warm bath brand of electronic music the label has come to represent. While this will be Nakamura’s debut Anjunadeep release, it is one considered long overdue by the Anjunafam, whose support propelled him onto the ABGT guest mix decks earlier this year. Now finally on the label whose early work he cited as inspiration, Shingo Nakamura has made a memorable first impression.


Pre-order: iTunes

Anjunadeep 06 Tracklist

Disc 1
01 Croquet Club – Only You Can Tell
02 John Monkman feat. Liz Cass – Open Frontier
03 Cubicolor – Soul Chords
04 Steve Huerta – Say It Wasn’t
05 Danalog – Click, Search (Jody Wisternoff Remix)
06 Vincenzo & Florian Kruse feat. Raquel Quińones – If He Runs
07 Cubicolor – Still Linger In My Dreams
08 Lane 8 – Without You
09 Lane 8 feat. Solomon – Grey Diamonds
10 16 Bit Lolitas – Deep In My Soul
11 Clancy feat. Eli & Fur – I Wanna Know
12 Dusky – 4T4
13 Martin Roth – Maya
14 Journeyman – Crash Reel
15 16 Bit Lolitas – Premium Emo

Disc 2
01 Aquilo – Part Of Your Life (Croquet Club Remix)
02 Choir Of Young Believers – Hollow Talk (Jody Wisternoff, James Grant and Lane 8 Remix)
03 Cubicolor – Got This Feeling
04 Eli & Fur – Feel The Fire
05 Dave Angel – Quartz
06 Beckwith feat. Natalie Conway – Take Me Home
07 Lancelot feat. Antony & Cleopatra – Givin’ It Up (Isaac Tichauer & Nibc Remix – Jody Wisternoff &
James Grant Edit)
08 HVOB – Lion (Stimming Remix)
09 Shingo Nakamura vs. Jody Wisternoff & James Grant – Another Tone
10 Shur-i-kan – My Love
11 Ashworth – Rebound
12 Meramek & Tropixx – Only You
13 Jody Wisternoff – Paramour
14 Leftwing & Kody – Tell Me
15 Universal Solution – Bandur
16 Olafur Arnalds Only The Winds (Ryan Davis’ A Letter From Far Away Variation)

Tags: , , , ,