Good Morning Mix: Matt Lange’s stunning August 2014 mixMatt Lange Press

Good Morning Mix: Matt Lange’s stunning August 2014 mix

Matt Lange’s name is synonymous with the dreamier side of dance music. From gorgeous piano interludes to celestial sound design, the Anjunadeep producer has a knack for stupendous soundscapes. On the curation front, Lange’s tastes are just as impressive. His DJ mixes boast a choice selection of deep house and groovy techno, weaved together in truly awesome fashion. His latest creation is an August podcast that originally aired as a promo mix for Anjunadeep 06. Despite starting in mellower territory, the mix progresses to a surprising amount of techno and tech house from artists like Fur Coat, Paul Ritch, Hot Since 82 and Âme.

Track List:
Bear McCreary – Rick’s Despair
Max Cooper – Autumn Haze [Traum]
Joyce Muniz – Sleepless (Wehbba Remix) [Warung Recordings]
Fur Coat – There’s No Time [Hot Creations]
Sian – Shame Cube (Oliver Huntemann Remix) [Octopus Records]
Julian Jeweil – Rainbow [Minus]
&Me – After Dark [Keinemusik]
Dosem – Urban Shelter [Suara]
Paul Ritch – Inside Me [Drumcode]
Hot Since 82 – Don’t Touch The Alarm [Knee Deep In Sound]
Coldplay – Midnight (Jon Hopkins Remix) [FFRR]
Alan Fitzpatrick – Memories Of A Time Once Past But Long Forgotten [Cocoon Recordings]
Sailor & I – Turn Around (Ame Remix) [Life And Death]
Answer Code Request – Thermal Capacity [Osgut Ton]

Get lost in some more Matt Lange.

Tags: , ,

Categories: ,