Sydney’s Electronic Music Conference announces scheduleEMC 2014

Sydney’s Electronic Music Conference announces schedule

As one of the industry’s premiere business and networking conferences, Sydney, Australia’s Electronic Music Conference has unveiled the event’s full program. With superstars like Porter Robinson, Steve Aoki, Will Sparks, and Laidback Luke adjacent to some of the industry’s business titans, EMC’s wide ranging trove of speakers will make up one of electronic music’s most star-studded conferences.

With panels on sustaining an artist’s momentum, how to start your own label, electronic music’s Asian market, and artist panels with the biggest names in the industry, EMC’s two day program is bursting with valuable information. Also featuring tutorials on producing from some of the genre’s most respected talents, EMC has rounded itself off as an extremely diverse two-day event.

 Read the full program here.

Buy passes to EMC here.

Aden Mullens – Head of etcetc, Artist Manager, Kilter, Acaddamy
Al Green – Director, Maker Agency (What So Not, Nina Las Vegas, Golden Features)
Alexander Burnett – Songwriter (Motez ‘Own Up’; Digitalism ‘2 Hearts’; Flight Facilities’ ‘I Didn’t Believe’; George Maple ’Talk Talk’)
Alexander Haeusler – Director, Funf (Jeff Mills & Melbourne Symphony Orchestra)
Amba Shepherd – EDM Vocalist & Songwriter (Features for Hardwell, Porter Robinson, Ferry Corsten)
Andrew Jackson – Milton Archer / Artist Manager, Hook n Sling, The Aston Shuffle
Andy Van – Artist/Vicious Recordings
Anthony Colombi – Director, Global PR
Arlo Enmark – Label Manager, Xelon Entertainment
Basenji – Artist
Ben Marshall – Head of Contemporary Music, Sydney Opera House
Ben Munro – General Manager, Hostess Japan
Bobby Runway – Director of Entertainment & Nightlife, SBE / SLS Las Vegas
Briese Abbott – Spark & Opus / Artist Manager, Elizabeth Rose
Callender – Agent at AM Only (What So Not, Baauer, TNGHT)
Cedric Gervais – Artist
Claire Collins – Bossy Music
Dan Rosen – CEO, ARIA
Dan Zilber – Head of Programming, EMC Play
Danny Robson – Manager, RUFUS
Danny Rogers – Managing Director, Lunatic Entertainment / Founder, Laneway Festival
Dominic Furber – Audiopaxx / Artist Manager, Just a Gent, Yahtzel, Carmada, LDRU
Donnie Estopinal – SFX/Disco Donnie Presents
Emoh Instead – Artist
Evan Coghlan – Artist Manager, M4Sonic
Frank Rodi, Deputy Director Writer Services at APRA
GABBY – Artist
Gary Richards – Hard Presents/Live Nation
Grant Smile – Artist
Henry Johnstone – Editor, Pulse Radio
Jane Slingo – Director, Young Strangers, EMC Conference Programmer
Jeff Johnson – Director, Frank Meets Wolf
John Course – Artist/Vicious Recordings
John Ferris – ARIA Club Chart Committee member, Committee Chair APRA Club Music Advisory Group
Johnny Shockey – President & Founding Partner, LED Presents
Just a Gent – Artist
Katie Cunningham – Deputy Editor, inthemix
Kid Kenobi – Artist & Label Owner, Klub Kids
Kilter – Artist
Keiran Dole – Senior Agent, Lucky Entertainment
Kirsty Brown – Executive Officer, Music NSW
Kite String Tangle – Artist
Laidback Luke – Artist
Latane Hughes – Agent at Windish Agency (Flume, Cashmere Cat, Aeroplane)
Late Nite Tuff Guy – Artist
Lorne Padman – VP & Label Manager, Dim Mak Records
Luke Udorovic – Lucky Entetainment / Artist Manager, Will Sparks, Joel Fletcher, Zac Waters
Lynden Gare – Director, Colour Blind (Flume)
Lynne Small – General Manager, PPCA
Mac Clark – Agent, CAA
Matt Nugent – A&R Manager, Onelove Recordings
Nao Kiyota – Director, Sushi Records (Japan)
Nathan McLay – Director at Future Classic / Management for Flume, George Maple, Ta Ku)
Neil Ackland – Founder, EMC & inthemix
Neil Jacobson – EVP, Interscope Records
Neil Terry – The Sound Campaign
Nick Jarvis – Editor, inthemix
Nick Thayer – Artist
Nikhil Chinapa – Director, Submerge/VH1 Supersonic India
Olga Heijns – Unmanageable Artists / Artist Manager, Laidback Luke
Paul Brandoli – Writer, Vocal Producer, Producer (The Disco Fries ‘Parachutes’; Angger Dimas ‘Angger Management’; Kronic ‘Fire In The Sky’; Chardy ‘Tomorrow’)
Phil Smart – Artist
Porter Robinson – Artist
Priya Dewan – Agent at Feedback Asia (Flying Lotus, Sampology, Simian Mobile Disco)
Robb Harker – Agent at Super Modified Agency (Will Sparks, Helena, Avicii, Afrojack)
Rosanna Marks-Smith – Program Officer, Australia Council for the Arts
Sampology – Artist
Scot Crawford – General Manager Australia & New Zealand, Pledge Music
Senthil Chidambaram – CEO, Dancing Astronaut (USA)
Simon Caldwell – Artist
Simon Coyle – Touring Manager, Totem Onelove Group
Simon Moor – Managing Director, Kobalt Music Group
Steve Aoki – Artist
Stuart Watters – Director Licensing & Business Affairs, Nightlife Music
The Kite String Tangle – Artist
Tom Huggett – Artist Manager, Astral People (Wave Racer)
Tom Piper – Artist & Label Owner, Medium Rare Recordings
Vi Hermens – Operations Director, The Motorik Co
Will Larnach-Jones – Parallel Management (The Presets, Nina Las Vegas, Beni, Swick)
Will Sparks – Artist
Yvette Myhil – Executive Director, Association of Artist Managers
Zac Waters – Artist

Read More:

Porter Robinson breaks down inspirations behind ‘Worlds’ at Nest HQ

David Guetta feat. Sam Martin – Dangerous (Steve Aoki Remix)

‘Every sound has its place;’ Flume reveals new details about impending album


Tags: , ,