The Radar Episode 024: Mixed by Mike Klash10750155 748473848540829 389467529299351150 O

The Radar Episode 024: Mixed by Mike Klash

Mike Klash is the latest modern house talent to be inaugurated to The Radar on eclectic form. Having first shown his face on the BBC airwaves courtesy of Danny Howard, the Romanian producer used 2014 to spotlight his commitment to perfecting a his crossover take on the modern house sound whilst honouring its more traditional energy. Sony Music debut “Don’t Cry” mixed Balearic spirit with radio friendly waves, providing a significant surge of attention riding into the New Year.

For his inauguration to The Radar mix series, the London-based DJ/producer opens to flood gates of the modern house spectrum. Pulling shots as varied as Keljet, Kölsch and Henry Saiz, the mix embraces underground gems and universally cleansed club moments alike, all whilst celebrating that percussive energy that has been present from the outset of his sparing career to date. Here lies 60-minutes of proof that their are still some eclectic moves to be played where the modern house sound is concerned.


01. Bag Raiders – Nairobi (Original Mix)
02. Shift K3Y – I Know (Extended Mix)
03. CamelPhat feat. A-M-E – Paradigm (Radio Edit)
04. Hercules & Love Affair – Do You Feel The Same? (Purple Disco Machine Remix)
05. Cazzette – Blind Heart (Moogy Remix)
06. Mike Klash feat. Jay Scott – Don’t Cry (Radio Edit)
07. Tobtok – Savanna feat. River (Keljet Remix)
08. Superlover – Steam (Purple Disco Machine & Nhan Solo Rework)
09. Bakermat – Teach Me (Original Mix)
10. Alex Metric feat. Stefan Storm – Heart Weighs A Ton (Cassian Remix)
11. JackLNDN – Don’t Forget (Original Mix)
12. Kolsch – Goldfisch (Original Mix)
13. Henry Saiz – Sangre Azul (Original Mix)
14. Dusky – Yoohoo (Original Mix)

Tags: ,

Categories: ,