Good Morning Mix: Erick Morillo kicks off Essential Mix’s Master Series10982480 10153054683699346 7993998949209810667 N

Good Morning Mix: Erick Morillo kicks off Essential Mix’s Master Series

The Essential Mix may be the most revered music broadcast around the globe, but the team at BBC Radio 1 team still look to keep things fresh with new concepts.

Last year the series hosted a Futures Stars, with the like of Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano and Friend Within; now taking the opposite route with its Master Series, The Essential Mix is “celebrating the legends of dance and electronic music.”

Kicking off the Master Series with a two-hour Essential Mix return is none other than Mr. Erick Morillo. No introduction needed.

Erick Morillo – “Intro”  [WHITE LABEL]
&ME – “After Dark”  [KEINEMUSIK]
Joyce Muniz – “Sleepless (Wehbba Remix)”  [WARUNG RECORDINGS]
Simone Vitullo & R.E.Light Orchestra – “Goodnight Moon (Simone Vitullo Deeper Dub Remix)”  [GO DEEVA RECORDS]
London Grammar – “Hey Now (Sasha Remix)”  [METAL & DUST RECORDINGS]
Romanthony – “What $ Love (Supernova Remix)”  [GLASGOW UNDERGROUND]
Ane Brun – “To Let Myself Go (Andre Hommen Remix)”  [OBJEKTIVITY]
Grace Jones – “Hurricane”  [WALL OF SOUND]
Chus & Ceballos – “They Say Nothing”  [STEREO PRODUCTIONS]
Coyu & Funky Green Dogs – “Reach For Robbery (Hex Edit)”  [WHITE LABEL]
Wise D & Kobe – “We Rock The House”  [HOTFINGERS]
Ben Grunnell vs ZHU – “Aria x Faded (Acapella)”  [MAKOSSA]
Prok & Fitch – “Raw Cut”  [TOOLROOM]
Sergio Fernandez – “Into The Deep”  [BLACKFLAG RECORDINGS]
Koen Groeneveld – “Skiathos”  [ABZOLUT (SPINNIN)]
Harry “Choo Choo” Romero & Joeski – “Ghetto Bounce”  [WHITE LABEL]
Jonny Blanco & Tini Garcia vs ATFC – “Respect x Bad Habit (Acapella)”  [DEFECTED]
Harry “Choo Choo” Romero vs Erick Morillo – “La Revolucion x Dancin (Little More Dub)”  [SUARA/STRICTLY RHYTHM]
Julien Jabre – “War (Nic Fanciulli Edit)”  [DEFECTED]
Jewel Kid – “2005”  [SUARA]
David Herrero – “Soultz (Gianluca Caldarelli Remix)”  [SVS]
D-Unity – “Raw (Filterheadz Remix) x Bump (Acapella)”  [MKT REC]
Alberto Ruiz & Hugo Bianco – “Black Cat”  [SUARA]
Simian Mobile Disco & Roman Flugel vs Harry “Choo Choo” Romero, Erick Morillo & Carnage – “Hachinoko x Let The Freak Out (Erick Morillo & Harry Romero Dirty Mix)”  [ULTRA MUSIC]
Marco Lys – “Wanna Go Down”  [STEREO PRODUCTION]
Man Without A Clue – “When I Play This Record”  [DFTD]
Alex Niggemann vs Roland Clark & Urban Soul – “Tarkus x President House (Acapella)”  [LAST NIGHT ON EARTH]
John Tejada – “Sweat On The Walls”  [POKER FLAT RECORDINGS]
Basement Jaxx – “Rock This Road (feat. Shakka) (Ninetoes Remix)”  [PIAS AMERICA]
Madonna – “Living For Love (Erick Morillo Remix)”  [INTERSCOPE RECORDS]
Gia – “World (Erick Morillo Remix)”  [GLOBAL GROOVE ENTERTAINMENT]

Tags: , ,