Gareth Emery releases remix album for ‘Drive’Gareth

Gareth Emery releases remix album for ‘Drive’

Gareth Emery‘s 2014 album Drive left many fans wrapped up in the beautiful trance melodies of lofty gems like “Beautiful Rage,” “Long Way Home,” and “Million Years.” A return to the British producer’s trance and progressive roots, Drive served as a refreshing change of pace from 2014’s high-octane mainstream sound. Now, Emery has enlisted the aid of a dazzling array of top-notch producers to breathe new life into the album’s 12 tracks. Among those trusted with remix duties are W&W, Cosmic Gate, Omnia, Alex Sonata, Juventa and James Egbert (to name a few). Titled Drive Refueled, the collection of 22 remixes ranges in sound from rock-infused electronica to big room progressive to lofty nu-wave trance. Despite the wide variety of genres, however, the compilation as a whole maintains a unified feel from start to finish. The album is scheduled for release on March 3 on Garuda Music.

Bonus Tracks:

1. “Dynamite” featuring Christina Novelli (MaRLo Remix)
2. “Eye of The Storm” featuring Gavin Beach (Stadiumx Remix)
3. “Eye of The Storm” featuring Gavin Beach (BL3R Remix)
4. “Javelin” featuring Ben Gold (Carl Nunes Remix)
5. “Lights & Thunder” featuring Krewella (Deorro Remix)
6. “Lights & Thunder” featuring Krewella (R3hab Remix)
7. “Lights & Thunder” featuring Krewella (Darren Styles Remix)
8. “U” featuring Bo Bruce (W&W Remix)
9. “U” featuring Bo Bruce (Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano Remix)
10. “U” featuring Bo Bruce (Coone Remix)

Tags: , , ,