Good Morning Mix: Joris Voorn Essential MixJoris Voorn Press

Good Morning Mix: Joris Voorn Essential Mix

When it comes to crafting atmosphere, there’s few artists that do it as deftly as Joris Voorn. For over a decade he has been embracing electronic music in all its forms, from ambient soundscapes to dancefloor ready grooves, Voorn’s musical scope dwarfs many of his peers. An unparalleled talent whose last album – and his first in 7 years – Nobody Knows was daringly unique, Voorn’s approach to the Essential Mix is as unorthodox as his career. A music first showcase, Voorn layers texture over texture, holding steady before the beat finally kicks in at the 15-minute mark. From there he moves through cuts from TEED, Kevin Yost, Joran van Pol and many more. His first appearance on Tong’s iconic radio show since his 2010 Creamfields stint, Voorn’s return is a welcome one.

Hans Zimmer – S.T.A.Y. [WaterTower Music]
Dixon – No Distance (Lake People Remix) [Rumors]
Synkro – Transient [Apollo (Belgium)]
Monsoonsiren – Sullen Fables [Project Mooncircle]
Christian Löffler – Slowlight [KI Records]
Joris Voorn – The Wild (Vinyl Dub) [Green]
Sandrino Frankey – Starchild [Drumpoet Community]
Fanclive – Ngoma Lungundu [Afro Rebel Music]
Clap!Clap! – Ashiko (Lurka Obeah Remix) [White Label]
Synkro – Someone [Apollo (Belgium)]
Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Feels Like (Radio Slave ‘Last Communication’ Remix) [Nice Age]
Tripio X – Karmalala [Suruba X]
Mr. Tophie – Side The Glitch [White Label]
Astin – Dejected (Paul C & Paolo Martini Remix) [Snatch! Records]
Akufen – Installation [Force Inc. Music Works]
HearThuG – Yüth [Sincopat]
Kevin Yost – Flight Plan [I Records]
Joran van Pol – Strayed [Rejected]
Joris Voorn – Dust (feat. Bram Stadhouders) [Green]
Vladislav Delay – Viimeinen [Ripatti]
Kurt Baggaley – Former Self [Something Happening Somewhere]
BUTCH – Thai Cubensis [OTHERSIDE Germany]
DJ Christopher – Good to Me (Ronan Portela Dubreak Mix) [Ovest Music]
Floating Points – Nectarines [Eglo Records]
DJ Oats – Night Amour [Open Bar Music]
Daniel Bortz – Doh [Pastamusik]
Beacon – Fault Lines (Dauwd Remix) [Ghostly International]
Barnt – Cherry Red [Magazine]
Emika – Melancholia Euphoria B [Emika Records]
Steve Hauschildt – Watertowers [Air Texture]
Nils Penner – State Of Mind (Edit) [Freerange Records]
Re-Up – Dark Tunnel [Dissonant]
Ryan James Ford – Arthure Iccon [MDR]
Anton Pieete – Galician [Rejected]
Marino Canal – Can’t Feel [MOOD]
Tata Box Inhibitors – Ribosomal (One Take Mix) (Edit) [Touché]
Reggy Van Oers – Mavie [Green]
Julien Aubert – Blind [Creaked Records]
Paul Kalkbrenner – Jestrüpp (Joris Voorn Remains) [Paul Kalkbrenner Music]
Son Kite – Chihiro 61298 [Iboga Records]
Manu Delago – Adventures [Polyglobe Music Austria]
Maurice Ravel – Le Jardin Féerique.Lent Et Grave (Loop) [White Label]
thisquietarmy – In The Breathing Forest [Denovali Records]
Angelo Badalamenti – Mulholland Drive (Edit) [Milan]

Tags: , , , ,