No. 19 Music releases spring sampler full of underground groovesSpring Sampler Compilation Artwork

No. 19 Music releases spring sampler full of underground grooves

Cool breezes, afternoons by the pool and images of warm summer nights take musical form in this spring sampler by No. 19 Music. Featuring artists such as Guti, Nitin, Hector, Clayton Steele, Maher Daniel, Eric Volta and Kenny Glasgow from Art Department, the sampler provides 11 tracks that vary from lush and mellow minimalism to floor-filling, bass-driven power.

Run by label bosses Nitin and Jonny White (one half of Art Department), No. 19 has always prided itself on selecting unique and eclectic sounds that push the boundaries of music and blur the lines between genres. This pre-WMC playlist is no exception, taking us on a journey that morphs and evolves from melodic electronica to kicking, hip-hop influenced house. Stand-out tracks include Nitin’s lush and atmospheric “I See”, Guti’s jazz-influenced “Ruski” and Hector’s dark techno roller “I See,” among others.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,