OWSLA delivers first ‘Spring Compilation,’ premieres new Valentino Khan track ‘Deep Down Low’Owsla Spring Comp Artwork

OWSLA delivers first ‘Spring Compilation,’ premieres new Valentino Khan track ‘Deep Down Low’

Skrillex and his rabbit army, OWSLA, are getting ready to take SXSW and Miami Music Week by storm to kick things off the impending festival season with a bang. As a gift to fans, LA’s premier record label has done a little spring cleaning, rounding together 13 new, previously unreleased originals and remixes to celebrate dance music’s favorite season. OWSLA’s first ever Spring Compilation includes new music from label mainstays Jack Beats, Alex Metric, and Valentino Khan, as well as brand new tracks from Snails, AC Slater, and Torro Torro among others. A proper OWSLA compilation wouldn’t be complete without new Skrillex material too, as the label’s head honcho finally unveils his remix of the Ragga Twins’ “Bad Man” on the collection.

The new music from OWSLA also comes with a few other exciting announcements, as the “good people, good times” crew kicks off the festival circuit this year in the place to be. From showcase events featuring performances by What So Not, Salva and Milo & Otis in Texas, to a double-dose of Miami Music Week parties and a Sunday stage takeover at Ultra Music Festival, OWSLA will have all hands on deck and all cylinders pumping as festival season gets under way this month.

Skrillex and company know there is no better way to celebrate spring than with a grip of new music and a handful of parties to follow, so Spring Compilation lands on March 17th, just in time to get you moving before the festival season is in full swing.

In the meantime, check out Valentino Khan’s latest, “Deep Down Low,” cropped straight from the upcoming collection.

Pre-order: iTunes


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,