Jean-Michel Jarre enlists Gesaffelstein, Boys Noize, Armin van Buuren and more for upcoming albumJean Michel Jarre

Jean-Michel Jarre enlists Gesaffelstein, Boys Noize, Armin van Buuren and more for upcoming album

Jean-Michel Jarre is widely regarded as one of the most important figures in electronic music. Jarre’s name has been making the rounds lately because of his recent collaborations with M83 and Gesaffelstein (the latter of which accounted for the first release following Gesaffelstein’s feared “retirement”). Both of these collaborations will be on Jarre’s upcoming album, Electronica 1: The Time Machine. Given his iconic status as a pioneer in electronic music, it’s no surprise that Jarre has enlisted a roster of musical innovators to join him on his entirely-collaborative album.

Jarre’s eclectic choices for collaborators lives up to his album’s name. He reaches back to the innovators of the 1970s by inviting Pete Townshend and John Carpenter, and moves through the decades with Moby, Armin van Buuren, Boys Noize and more joining in to contribute to Jarre’s sonic timeline. Electronica 1: The Time Machine is slated for release on October 16 via Ultra Music. Check out the album trailer above for greater insights from Jarre himself, and the track list below to see the full lineup of collaborators.


1. The Time Machine feat. Boys Noize
2. Glory feat. M83
3. Close Your Eyes feat. Air
4. Automatic (Part 1) feat. Vince Clarke
5. Automatic (Part 2) feat. Vince Clarke
6. If..! feat. Little Boots
7. Immortals feat. Fuck Buttons
8. Suns Have Gone feat. Moby
9. Conquistador feat. Gesaffelstein
10. Travelator (Part 2) feat. Pete Townshend
11. Zero Gravity feat. Tangerine Dream
12. Rely On Me feat. Laurie Anderson
13. Stardust feat. Armin van Buuren
14. Watching you feat. 3D (Massive Attack)
15. A Question of Blood feat. John Carpenter
16. The Train & The River feat. Lang Lang

Via: Resident Advisor.