Gallant pairs ‘Bourbon’ premiere with official album release announcementGallant Ology

Gallant pairs ‘Bourbon’ premiere with official album release announcement

R&B elite newcomer Gallant recently surprised fans with two exciting developments. Roughly a month after “Skipping Stones” surfaced, “Bourbon” appeared on the singer-songwriter’s SoundCloud.  Precise falsetto notes take the lead yet again as they cover sultry verses led by melodies and instrumentation reminiscent of older tracks in the genre.

An official album announcement joined the post; Gallant’s debut LP, Ology, is slated for an April 6 release date. Familiar originals including his esteemed “Weight In Gold” will be included in his forthcoming album, which was produced with the assistance of enigmatic producer ZHU. View the full tracklist below.


01 First
02 Talking to Myself
03 Shotgun
04 Bourbon
05 Bone + Tissue
06 Oh, Universe
07 Weight in Gold
08 Episode
09 Miyazaki
10 Counting
11 Percogesic
12 Jupiter
13 Open Up
14 Skipping Stones (ft. Jhené Aiko)
15 Chandra
16 Last

via: Pitchfork

Read More:

Gallant’s ‘Weight in Gold’ is premiered by Zane Lowe on Beats 1

‘Hotline Bling’ moves beyond being an internet meme with recent cover by Gallant and Sufjan Stevens

Gallant – Skipping Stones feat. Jhene Aiko

Tags: ,