Urban Outfitters to press vinyl with Domino RecordsDomno

Urban Outfitters to press vinyl with Domino Records

Urban Outfitters has teamed up with Domino Records to create a new compilation series. The first volume features tracks by Bob Moses and Blood Orange in addition to Hot Chip’s recently released Bruce Springsteen cover, “Dancing In The Dark.”

Urban Outfitters has previously paid lip service to their sonic sensibilities and frequently host vinyl pop up shops at their brick-and-mortar locations which sell a curated selection of on trend wax. Though UO is no Zane Lowe, their partnership with Domino is a reliable move. The London-based record company boasts the likes of Four Tet, Dan Deacon, and Panda Bear among its diverse artist roster.

Though the official release is slated for April 1, the first iteration of the project is live for purchase on the fashion retailer’s website and comes in green vinyl or green cassette at shockingly affordable prices.

Track list:

1. Porches – ‘Be Apart’
2. Bob Moses – ‘Tearing Me Up’
3. Blood Orange – ‘West Drive’
4. Alex G – ‘Kicker’
5. Night Moves – ‘Kind Luck’
6. The Range – ‘Florida’
7. Petite Noir – ‘Down’
8. Real Estate – ‘Paper Dolls’
9. Your Friend – ‘Come Back From It’
10. Hot Chip – ‘Dancing In The Dark’

Read More: 

The Discogs app for vinyl collectors is finally here

Brooklyn’s Output will soon play host to vinyl shop Halcyon

Tags: ,