Boys Noize reveals track list and release date of new album, ‘Mayday’Boys Noize Mayday Artwork

Boys Noize reveals track list and release date of new album, ‘Mayday’

The frequency and aesthetic motifs of Alex Ridha’s recent string of releases have seemed to signify the impending release of a new Boys Noize album. Though evidence supporting this theory was strong, arguments for its veracity was still speculation until now. Boys Noize has announced that his fourth studio album, Mayday, will be released on May 20. Alongside the album announcement, Mayday became available for preorder on iTunes, unveiling the full track list.

The album’s track list reveals unheard collaborations with Hudson Mohawke, Benga, and SPANKROCK, but perhaps more enthralling than the immediately visible collaborations on the horizon are the secret collaborations hidden in Mayday‘s liner notes. “Euphoria,” Ridha’s collaboration with Remy Banks, notes Mike Lévy as a cowriter, stupefying the leagues of fans who have long awaited a collaboration between Boys Noize and Gesaffelstein, and received one without knowing. One of the songs, “Rock The Bells,” lists Baauer and Paul Simon as collaborator – a work so anomalous that it has potential to be the most unique selection amidst an album of stunningly innovative songs. Five cuts from the album have been released in some form at press time. Currently, “Overthrow,” “Euphoria,” and “Starchild” are available for download, while “Midnight” and Los Niños are available in an exclusive vinyl format.

View the full track lilst below, and prepare for what is certain to be one of the most important musical releases of the decade. Preorder Mayday here.

1. Overthrow

2. Mayday

3. Dynamite (feat. Benga)

4. Rock the Bells

5. Euhphoria (feat. Remy Banks)

6. 2 Live

7. Would You Listen

8. Revolt

9. Starchild (feat. POLIÇA)

10. Midnight

11. Los Niños

12. Hardkotzen

13. Birthday (feat. Hudson Mohawke)

Read More:

Boys Noize – Starchild (Feat. Poliça)

Boys Noize – Euphoria (Feat. Remy Banks) 

Boys Noize – Overthrow (Original Mix)

Tags: , , , , ,