Nina Kraviz announces new concept album featuring Aphex Twin trackNina Kraviz When I Was 14 Album

Nina Kraviz announces new concept album featuring Aphex Twin track

Russian artist Nina Kraviz has announced the sixth release on her Trip label: a seven-track conceptual album titled When I Was 14, slated to release as a vinyl package on May 20. All the tracks on the album will connect to form a dialogue between Kraviz and the label’s illustrator Tombo, touching on topics such as how people shape their own unique perceptions, opinions and criticism. “All things are relative and all eyes are different. In the end it’s important to grow and shape your opinion, make up your own,” said Kraviz regarding the concept of the album.

The album will feature contributions from producers Barcode Population and Core, PTU, and Thule label boss Biogen, as well as a track from Aphex Twin (under his AFX moniker) producer over twenty years ago.

Full track list below.

A1 – Bjarki – Baepolar
A2  – Nina Kraviz – Don’t Mind Wrong Keys
B1 – AFX – p-string
C1 – Bjarki – Naked Naked
C2 – Barcode Population – Temple Ball
D1 – Biogen – Untitled
D2 – PTU – Taorak

Read More

Paul Woolford uncovers rare Aphex Twin sets from ’92/’93

Aphex Twin continues endless stream of releases with ‘T17 Phase Out’

Toronto’s Electric Island reveals 2016 season lineup

Tags: , , , , , , , ,