Boys Noize releases ‘Mayday’ album medleyArtworks 000163641099 Ein T

Boys Noize releases ‘Mayday’ album medley

The first inkling of a new Boys Noize album came in February with the release of his track “Overthrow.” At first, there was little indication that the German techno star was working an LP; it was only after he released two more tracks, “Euphoria” and “Starchild,” with similar artwork in March, that the dots began to be connected. He didn’t wait long after those releases to announce the tracklist, release date (May 20), and the album’s title, Mayday.

With its release imminent,  the producer born Alexander Ridha has released a brief medley — clocking in barely over 5 minutes — of Mayday‘s thirteen tracks. As can be expected given the runtime and number of tracks, each is only featured briefly and it is difficult to get a solid grasp of the songs he has yet to release. All the same, the medley packs a serious punch and will surely tide fans over until the May 20 release.

Read More:

A-Trak reaches back down into his crate for new ‘Bloghaus Mix Pt. 2′

Boys Noize forced to cut set short as police and protesters clash in Berlin

Boys Noize shares new video for ‘Starchild’ from upcoming LP