Insomniac Records announces new compilation album; listen to Sacha Robotti’s ‘ Tailfeather’Insomniac Records 2016 Edc Las Vegas Compilation Artwork R01

Insomniac Records announces new compilation album; listen to Sacha Robotti’s ‘ Tailfeather’

Insomniac Records, in conjunction with Interscope Records, has announced a new compilation album ahead of Electric Daisy Carnival Las Vegas. The album features contributions from various artists performing at the festival, including Umek, Slander, Brillz, Rusko, Pilo and more — many of which will be performing from the new Insomniac Records stage at EDC.

“I am excited to announce the long-awaited return and relaunch of Insomniac Records this summer,” said Pasquale Rotella said. “And what better way to kick things off than with a special EDC Las Vegas compilation, showcasing some of the artists performing at the Insomniac Records stage for our 20th anniversary.”

The full compilation, titled Insomniac Records Presents: EDC Las Vegas 2016, is due out this Friday, June 10.

Ahead of the release, we’ve got the exclusive on Sacha Robotti’s contribution,” Tailfeather.” As you’d expect from the Berlin-to-LA transplant, it’s the kind of left-field, wonky house cut that’s attracted the producer the attention of everyone from Dirtybird to Riva Starr’s Snatch! in the past year.

Check out the full tracklist for Insomniac Records Presents: EDC Las Vegas 2016.

12th Planet & LUMBERJVCK & Protohype – “Skinny Pigs”
UMEK – “Double The Lust”
Sacha Robotti ft. p.keys – “Tailfeather”
Gladiator & Two Fresh – “Peach Patch”
Taiki Nulight – “XX”
Rusko – “Massive”
Datsik & Zack The Lad – “Feel Good”
Bot – “This Beat”
Pilo – “Isolate Control”
Bad Company UK – “Equilibrium”
Slander – “Love Again” (Feat. Wavz)
HABU – “Trapped”
Ferry Corsten – “Beautiful” (Seven Lions Remix)
John Askew – “Short Fuse”
Landis LaPace – “Together”
Astronomar & Saint – “Jinu”
AWE – “Wrecked”
Craig Williams – “Again”
My Digital Enemy – “Mojo’s Back”
Des McMahon – “Thrasher”
Rell The Soundbender ft. B L A N K – “Ramp Up”
JSTJR ft. Brukout – “Load Up”
Lookas & Crankdat – “Game Over”
Brillz ft. Drones – “We Bring The Fire”

Tags: , ,