Stream the first compilation from Tale of Us’ new imprintScreen Shot 2016 06 23 At 8.44.03 PM

Stream the first compilation from Tale of Us’ new imprint

The first compilation album from Afterlife records has arrived and it’s unsurprisingly strong. Tale of Us‘ new imprint rounded up ten high quality offerings that explore depth and range that is all too rare in recent releases. The collection, “Realm of Consciousness,” or AL001 is an odyssey through deep space that seems simultaneously to envelop and isolate. With this in mind, the album artwork seems particularly appropriate.

Excellent selections from Recondite and Mind Against demonstrate an impassioned restraint with taut, minimal beats while turns from Monoloc and new music from the label heads themselves weave thick and ephemeral atmospherics. Locked Groove’s “Emeralds,” in the above video is another highlight that combines the sounds of dark, subterranean techno with a narrative melody and a punishing beat.

AL001 will be officially released June 24, but is currently available to stream via Afterlife’s YouTube.


01. Tale Of Us – Lies
02. Monoloc – Phoenix
03. Recondite – Murphy’s Law
04. Woo York – Poseidon
05. Somne – Triangle
06. Jon Hester – Logan
07. Locked Groove – Emeralds
08. Ryan James Ford – Toree Bahrstad
09. Obscure Shape & SHDW – Die Wiederkehr
10. Mind Against – Gravity

Via: Mixmag

Read More: 

Hot Since 82 talks new Ibiza residency and the growth of Knee Deep in Sound [Interview]

Tale of Us to host summer residency at Space Ibiza

Tags: , ,