Treasure Island Music Festival announces 2016 lineupTimf

Treasure Island Music Festival announces 2016 lineup

This October, Treasure Island Music Festival returns to the San Francisco Bay for their tenth year, booking an impressive lineup for two days of electronic, hip-hop, and rock music. Topping this year’s lineup is ZHU, the enigmatic producer who drops his debut album on July 29.

Ice Cube, Sigur Rós, and James Blake, who just released The Colour in Anything, are also set to perform, with Purity Ring, Glass Animals, Duke Dumont, Tycho, and Mura Masa also on the bill. Individual day lineups haven’t been yet been announced, though the festival dates are scheduled for October 15 and 16.

After ten years on Treasure Island, Noise Pop and Another Planet Entertainment reveal that this is the last year of the festival in its traditional location. TIMF intends to continue at a new Bay Area location that will be revealed at a later date.

Two-day GA and VIP tickets for Treasure Island Music Festival go on sale via the official website this Thursday, June 16.

Treasure Island Music Festival announces 2016 lineupTIMF 2016 Lineup Poster

Read More:
Zhu reveals new track ‘Generationwhy’

James Blake lets a little light slip in with ‘The Colour In Anything’ [Review]

Tags: , , , , ,