‘Stranger Things’ soundtrack to be released on FridayStranger

‘Stranger Things’ soundtrack to be released on Friday

The soundtrack to Netflix’s new original series “Stranger Things,” scored by S U R V I V E’s Michael Stein and Kyle Dixon, will release digitally in two volumes on Friday, August 12 and Friday, August 19, respectively.

But that’s not all that’s been announced; Lakeshore/Netflix have also revealed the official tracklist for Volume 1, which features 36 original tracks.

On creative inspiration, Michael Stein said he and Dixon discussed having a classic feel to the show’s music. He said they wanted to avoid anything that sounded too much like “’80s cheese” while still keeping things fresh and a bit more modern. “This was one of the qualities that drew them to our music in the first place. Having a familiarity with classic synths worked, but with an overall forward thinking approach.”

Listen to the Main Theme here:

Stranger Things, Vol 1 (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack):

1. Stranger Things
2. Kids
3. Nancy and Barb
4. This Isn’t You
5. Lay-Z-Boy
6. Friendship
7. Eleven
8.  A Kiss
9. Castle Beyers
10. Hawkins
11. The Upside Down
12. After Sarah
13. One Blink For Yes
14. Photos in the Woods
15. Fresh Blood
16. Lamps
17. Hallucinations
18. Hanging Lights
19. Biking to School
20. Are You Sure?
21. Agents
22. Papa
23. Cops Are Good at Finding
24. No Weapons
25. Walking Through the Nether
26. She’ll Kill You
27. Run Away
28. No Autopsy
29. Dispatch
30. Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
31. Lights Out
32. Hazmat Suits
33. Theoretically
34. You Can Talk to Me
35. What Else Is There to Do?
36. Hawkins Lab

Read More:

DJ Yoda pays homage to ‘Stranger Things’ with new tribute mixtape

Netflix to release the official soundtrack to ‘Stranger Things’

Tags: , , ,