Khen announces new album, debuts Guy Mantzur collaboration ‘Children With No Name’ [Exclusive]Children With No Name Khen Guy Mantzur

Khen announces new album, debuts Guy Mantzur collaboration ‘Children With No Name’ [Exclusive]

A debut album is finally on the way for Israel’s new progressive export, Khen. Signed to Guy J’s pioneering Lost&Found label, Khen has become a standout newcomer in the community with praise by Hernan Cattaneo, Jeremy Olander, and more. His newly announced album One Day Of Independence will be a summation of countless hours spent in the studio perfecting his craft of technical, hypnotic compositions.

The album’s first single, dubbed “Children With No Name,” is a collaboration with Guy Mantzur and vocalist Kamila. A glittery topline bursting with delicate arpeggios is the track’s centerpiece, led forward by Kamila’s warm vocals. Meanwhile, smooth bass and subtle background harmonies maintain high intrigue throughout its entire 10 minutes, presenting various new layers and samples to latch onto within each part of its development. “Children With No Name” will be released as a standalone track on September 16.

“When we sat down in the studio in Tel Aviv to work on a project for the album together, both of us wanted to work with male vocal for it. With Mantzur having a good voice himself and an ability to write lyrics, we jotted some words down and played "Moments Becoming Endless Time” on the piano, which is our first collaboration with Kamila. We instantly looked at each other and knew that she’d be a way better fit than a male vocal. She made the lyrics come alive. Ever since the first track we did together we’ve been wanting to get back into the studio with her and I’m so happy it happened for my album.” – Khen

Given such a complex opening track, curiosity is certainly piqued to hear the entirety of One Day Of Independence, which will be released on Lost&Found on October 24.

Purchase “Children With No Name” here.


01. Khen – Alumot

02. Khen & Guy Mantzur Feat. Kamila – Children With No Name

03. Khen – Enchanted Whisper

04. Khen – One Day of Independence

05. Khen – Authentica

06. Khen – Epidemic

07. Khen – Carolina

08. Khen – Any Day Now

09. Khen & Guy J – Prism

10. Khen – Imaginal Cells

11. Khen – Anise (Bronzed Re-edit)

12. Khen – Land of Goshen

Read More:

Khen reworks Radiohead’s ‘Exit Music’

Guy Mantzur – Trees Of Eden (Original Mix)

Tags: , , , , , ,