Porter Robinson, Zhu and more featured in new FIFA 17 SoundtrackFifa 17 Cover

Porter Robinson, Zhu and more featured in new FIFA 17 Soundtrack

EA Sports’ FIFA series is consistently one of the most widely-anticipated video game releases each year. Appropriately, the games’ soundtracks are of a high enough caliber that they have become exciting releases in their own right. Soundtracks from past years have featured music from a number of electronic artists including Louis The Child, Disclosure, and Madeon, but the musical accompaniment to FIFA 17 is perhaps the series’ most electronically-focused compilation to date.

This year’s soundtrack features mainstream electronic hits such as Zedd & Grey’s “Adrenaline” and Kygo’s “Raging,” but also features deeper cuts like Oliver’s “Electrify” and RAC’s remix of Bob Moses’ “Tearing Me Up.” Gamers of a dance music persuasion will be further pleased by the inclusion of Zhu’s “Money” and Porter Robinson & Madeon’s “Shelter.” Rounding out the soundtrack are cuts from Empire of the Sun, Phantogram, and Digitalism.

The full compilation is available to stream below; FIFA 17 is due for release Thursday, September 29.

Read More:

Stream the official soundtrack to Netflix’s EDM movie, ‘XOXO,’ featuring Jack Ü, Galantis and more

‘Stranger Things’ soundtrack to be released on Friday

FIFA 15 to feature new productions from Avicii, A-Trak, and Madeon

Tags: , , , , ,