Mutemath – Light Up (Yacht Club Remix)Mutemath Light Up

Mutemath – Light Up (Yacht Club Remix)

Alt-rockers Mutemath have ventured into the electronic space with the announcement of Changes, a reimagining of their fourth studio album Vitals released in 2015. The 13-track LP, set for release September 23, features a slew of established and up-and-coming electronic talent on remix duties for each of the original album’s 12 masters, plus a new title track — a nod to the band’s updated artistic direction and foray into crossover territory, with the album as the first step.

In advance of the album’s release, production duo Yacht Club has released their rework of “Light Up,” Mutemath frontman Paul Meany’s dedication to his wife. The percussive claps and ’80s-inflected synths of the original lend themselves nicely to Yacht Club’s edit, and the mellowed tempo and piano strokes boost the emotive element even further.

Changes Tracklist:
1. Changes
2. Used To (mellowmatics Remix)
3. Stratosphere (Darren King Remix)
4. Composed (Hasta Remix)
5. Remain (RMC Remix)
6. Monument (Disero Remix)
7. Light Up (yachtclub. Remix)
8. All I See (Gummerman Remix)
9. Vitals (Alt. Mix feat. Flint Eastwood)
10. Safe If We Don’t Look Down (Imagined Herbal Flows Remix)
11. Joy Rides (Alt. Mix)
12. Best of Intentions (JT Daly Remix)
13. Monument (Kasbo Remix)

Read more:

LBCK and Yacht Club win Galantis’ “Runaway (U&I)” remix contest

Mutemath – In No Time (Pierce Fulton Remix)

Tags: , , ,