Joris Voorn releases spellbinding 2016 yearmixJoris Voorn

Joris Voorn releases spellbinding 2016 yearmix

Joris Voorn’s annual yearmix also happens to be our most anticipated wrap upĀ year after year. A stirring collection of gripping grooves and ambient soundscapes, Voorn once again nails his annual mixtape in impeccable form, leaving behind a mix that will undoubtedly earn itself repeated plays deep into the new year.

Clocking in at just over an hour, Voorn weaves 36 tracks together into one seamless narrative, beginning with Tourist’s “For Sarah” before transitioning into all manner of house and techno standouts. Surprisingly, Voorn’s own work is nearly absent from the mix, save for “Dawn” from earlier this year. Instead he opts to highlight his favorite releases from 2016, including Deetron’s “Endless,” Kolsch’s “Dogma 1” and Sasha’s ambient masterpiece, “Track 10.”

Tourist – For Sarah
Rodriguez Jr. – Mistral (Stephan Bodzin Remix)
Florian Kruse & Hendrik Burkhard – The Ground (Joris Voorn Remix)
andhim – German Winter
Balkia – (DNox Beckers Remix)
Davi – Metropolis
Appolonia – Mouche Ts Ts (Melchior Productions Dub)
Detroit Swindle – Hows Music
Joris Voorn – Dawn (Green Mix)
Granville Sharp – He Knocked Me Down (1807 Dub Mix)
Zimmer x Palace – Saturday Love – (Doorly Remix Instrumental)
Gene Ferris – Black Licorice
Sean Miller – Tiger Spirit
Detlef – Kinky Tail
Fango – Rectum
Deetron – Endless
Rampa – Necessity
Patrice Baumel – Dum Dum
Paul Woolford – Side Heaven Earth Part 2
Patrick Siech and Sebastian Mullaert (Elt Version)
Be Yokai – Facekissed
Dusky – Ingrid Is A Hybrid
Baikal – Pelicans Flight
Dubfire & Oliver Huntemann – Fuego (Julien Jeweil Remake)
Charlotte De Wit – Sehnsucht
Mark Broom – Quantique
Robin Fett – Trucco (Doomwork Remix)
Jack Master – Bang The Box (Slam Remix)
Citizen Kain Kiko – Meantime Part 1
Kolsch & Michael Mayer – Dogma 1
Sasha – Track 10 (JV Replay Demo)
Josh Butler – Need Me
Lee Walker vs Dj Deeon – Freak Like Me (under_score Remix)
BBE – Seven Days And One Week
Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein – Stranger Things
Charlie & Hans Zimmer – The Speech