Kendrick Lamar shares cover art and track list for new album, ‘DAMN.’

Kendrick Lamar is releasing his much anticipated album, DAMN., on April 14, but he surprised fans by tweeting his track list and cover art early this morning. We can now confirm he will be collaborating with both U2 and Rihanna on songs “Loyalty” and “XXX,” respectively. We can also confirm that April 14 cannot get here fast enough.

DAMN. comes after To Pimp a Butterfly, which won 5 Grammys, and Untitled Unmastered, which contained eight unreleased demos from the recording of To Pimp a Butterfly. Lamar is known for surprise track and album releases, and this is exactly what he did on March 30 when he released the music video for “Humble.” The track proves fans should keep their expectations high for Lamar’s upcoming album, and it begs the question of whether Lamar will find himself back on the 2018 Grammy nominee list.

The 14-track album on TDE/Interscope is currently available for pre-order on iTunes, Apple Music, and Spotify. In the meantime, take a look at the Compton-native’s simplistic cover art and track list in preparation for his April 14 release.

Kendrick Lamar's cover art for upcoming album DAMN

Full track list for Kendrick Lamar's upcoming album, DAMN


01 “BLOOD.”
02 “DNA.”
03 “YAH.”
05 “FEEL.”
06 “LOYALTY.” (Feat. Rihanna)
07 “PRIDE.”
08 “HUMBLE.”
09 “LUST.”
10 “LOVE.”
11 “XXX.” (Feat. U2)
12 “FEAR.”
13 “GOD.”