Maceo Plex announces long-awaited album ‘Solar’Maceo Ple

Maceo Plex announces long-awaited album ‘Solar’

After teasing its existence for more than two years, Eric Estornel has finally announced his new Maceo Plex album Solar. The album marks Estornel’s second Maceo Plex LP to date, following Life Index, which arrived on Crosstown Rebels in 2011.

The LP is further preceded by 2015’s Solar Sampler, and 2016’s seven-track EP, Journey to Solar. The album is named after Maceo Plex’s son, Solar, and details his life as a father, including: “the ups and downs in the first few years and its effects on life, marriage and more.”

What’s more, with the release of the new LP, Estornel is launching a brand new record label titled Lone Romantic, dedicated to avant-garde and left-field sounds.

Solar is due out on Lone Romantic on June 16. Check out the full tracklist below:

01. Sparks of Life
02. Polygon Pulse
03. Indigo
04. The Separation
05. Eternal 808
06. Kepler’s Journey
07. Solar Wind
08. Wash Away My Tears
09. The Tesseract
10. Lucid Dreamer
11. Swan Dive

Tags: ,