10 essential Eric Prydz tracks in honor of EPIC 5.0EricPrydz Echostage 2015 AndrewNoh 003 E1556292319548

10 essential Eric Prydz tracks in honor of EPIC 5.0

EPIC 5.0 is finally upon us.

After months of anticipation, leading up to what Eric Prydz has deemed his “biggest and most advanced EPIC by far,” Prydz will finally premiere his latest gargantuan live production on Saturday, May 27, at Creamfields’ massive Steel Yard stage in London.

In honor of the show, we’ve compiled 10 essential tracks from Prydz’s discography. The selection spans his various aliases, from the progressive house prowess of Pryda, to the brutal minimalism of Cirez D. We’ve included both originals and remixes, and focused only on songs that have been officially released. What’s more, we’ve done our best to focus on older material rather than highlight releases from the past few years (with the exception of the mighty “Opus”).

Distilling Prydz’s massive discography down to 10 tracks is a difficult feat. Invariably, it’s a task that is never going to satisfy everyone’s tastes. Rather than highlight our favorite unknown gems, we’ve attempted to capture the broad scope of Prydz’s career through some of his most iconic productions.

1. Eric Prydz – Proper Education [2005]

2. Eric Prydz – Pjanoo [2008]

3. Cirez D – On Off [2009]

4. Pryda – Melo [2009]

5. Cirez D – Glow [2010]

6. Pryda – The End [2010]

7. Depeche Mode – Personal Jesus (Eric Prydz Remix) [2011]

8. M83 – Midnight City (Eric Prydz Private Remix) [2011]

9. Pryda – Mirage [2011]

10. Pryda – Opus [2015]

Tags: , , ,

Categories: ,