Nic Fanciulli releases collaboration with Agoria and JAW to announce debut album, ‘My Heart’Nic Fanciulli Press 2017

Nic Fanciulli releases collaboration with Agoria and JAW to announce debut album, ‘My Heart’

Nic Fanciulli has been an integral figure in house and techno for two decades, both as an artist and the owner of Saved Records. In 2017, the British producer has received the most press for his remixes – specifically his official revision of Gorillaz’s “Ascension” and his mesmerizing edit of Radiohead’s “Everything in its Right Place.” However, the biggest news of the artist’s year – and, indeed, his career – thus far comes today, June 2, with the announcement of his forthcoming debut album, My Heart.

Given his storied history, it seems almost baffling that Fanciulli has yet to put forth a full-length studio effort. Yet, the elongated creative process on the album only serves to foreshadow its thoughtful quality. The artist notes the following on his journey toward My Heart, and what the project has come to mean for his career:

“The conception of the album started ten years ago and there’s probably been around 300 records written in that time. I’ve spent so much time and effort making this album that it’s essentially become a part of me, it has become my heart and my soul.”

In the decade which has elapsed since Fanciulli first conceived of the LP, he’s managed to amass an enviable cast of collaborators. Among the esteemed artists tapped to contribute to the record are Audion, Guy Gerber, Eagles & Butterflies, and house progenitor Jamie Principle.

Also in tow are French vanguards Agoria and JAW, who partner with Fanciulli for the album’s first single, “Wrong.” The inaugural cut from My Heart begins on a subdued note, crescendoing steadily throughout its course through atmospheric vocals and increasingly energized synthesis. By its conclusion, “Wrong” has progressed into a tech house master-stroke, primed to electrify clubs with thunderous success.

My Heart will be released on Fanciulli’s Saved Records October 20. Stream “Wrong” and view the LP’s full tracklist below:


1. My Heart (Intro)
2. No Imitations
3. 100mph (Feat. Jamie Principle)
4. Twisted
5. The First Step
6. Wrong (Feat. Agoria & JAW)
7. The Perfect Crime (Feat. Guy Gerber)
8. Resistance (Feat. Audion)
9. My Love
10. I’m Tired [Interlude]
11. After Time
12. Sunshine 101
13. Little L (Feat. Eagles & Butterflies)
14. The Light (Feat. CONSTANCE) [Interlude]
15. Under Stars (Outro)

Read More:

Listen to new Gorillaz remixes from Bonobo, Claptone and more [Stream]

Born Dirty, Cassius and JAW team up for ‘High’ on In / Rotation [Exclusive]

French legend Agoria announces new label Sapiens

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: ,