Solardo deliver an electrifying Essential Mix debutSolardo Snowbombing Credit Giles Smith

Solardo deliver an electrifying Essential Mix debut

There are few names as scintillating to watch in the current techno and house market as Solardo. Though the swiftly burgeoning UK-based duo is a relatively new addition to the scene, both of its members have noted solo careers in dance music. As MRK1, Mark Richards is an established producer within the dubstep community, while James Elliot has seen his success under his own name in the house scene.

Over the past two years, the pair of producers has caught the attention of labels from some of house and techno’s biggest influencers, gaining support from Jamie Jones and Lee Foss’ Hot Creations imprint, Skream’s Of Unsound Mind, and Steve Lawler’s Viva Music – the lattermost of which backed the duo’s 2015 breakthrough single, “It’s a New Jam.”

Solardo have become practically ubiquitous in the global club and festival circuit during their brief tenure, and in their first-ever Essential Mix, they demonstrate why they’ve become such an in-demand duo. Over the two-hour broadcast, Richards and Elliot build an ever-enlivening set which would be at place in any concert setting. Celebrating some of tech house’s most engrossing releases of the last several years, Solardo’s Essential Mix includes standout remixes from the likes of Joseph Capriati, Catz ‘N Dogz, and Prok & Fitch. The set also showcases unreleased singles from the duo’s own catalogue as well as from artists such as CamelPhat, Riva Starr, and Frankie Rizardo.

Listen to Solardo’s Essential Mix here.


1. Karizma – Work It Out
2. Danny Tenaglia – Dibiza (Joseph Capriati Remix)
3. CamelPhat – The Jungle Cook
4. MANT – Control
5. Franky Rizardo – Feel Alright
6. Sankuh – Bad Touch
7. Solardo & Wade – Everybody
8. Tsuo – Cesar
9. Riaz Dhanani & Harry Ley – Sour Apple Groove
10. Leftwing & Kody – Who Can Draw
11. Riva Starr – The Sound
12. Solardo – On The Corner
13. Pasquale Caracciolo – Boom!
14. Thomas Schumacher – Hush (Catz ‘N Dogz 2013 Remix)
15. Solardo – La La Land (Prok & Fitch Remix)
16. Traumer – Cyclo
17. Solardo – The Aztecs
18. Franky Rizardo – Killa Bees
19. ANOTR – Plenty MS-20
20. C.O.Z. – Distortion
21. The Golden Boy – Reezat
22. Archie Hamilton – Something Else
23. Rhymos – Volcan
24. PAX – Happy Pills
25. Will Clarke & BOT – Techno (Not Techno) (Solardo Remix)
26. Joseph Edmund – Rasta Man
27. Solardo – Fall Down
28. Inner City – Good Life (Mason Maynard Remix)

H/T: 1001 Tracklists

Featured image via Giles Smith/Snowbombing. 

Read More:

Joseph Capriati brilliantly bares his essence in his first ‘real’ Essential Mix

Floorplan provide a heavenly Essential Mix debut

Soulwax debut an hour of unreleased music in their revolutionary two-part Essential Mix

Tags: , ,

Categories: ,