Premiere: Salva releases open source beat tape called ‘Clips’Salva Open Source Clips

Premiere: Salva releases open source beat tape called ‘Clips’

Up-and-coming Los Angeles talent Salva has released his groundbreaking “open source” beat tape, Clips. The LP pulls heavy inspiration from audio and movie clips often sampled in styles like UK Grime and southern trap with a prominent 808 structure.

Salva’s unique and much-needed concept behind the “open source” album is forward-thinking and extraordinarily innovative. Everybody is allowed and encouraged to contribute their music and collaborate. This cuts down on artists having to illegally remix songs, forcing an unfathomable amount of underground talent and music to be completely unheard.

Clips references ammunition, in this case the “clips” that will be used to create dance-floor weapons. When it’s released, all its stems will be available on Splice, as well as a sample pack that is loaded with Salva’s favorite drum, percussion, and FX.

Salva has been busy working on a plethora of projects as of late, including producing the lead single from UK’s Dizzee Rascal album Raskit. He also contributed the background record for the LA Leakers‘ new single “Sucio,” which features OT Genasis, Kap G, and Trinidad James.

The extraordinarily talented and well-versed hip-hop maverick has no intentions of halting any of his creative projects anytime soon. In fact, he’s planning on releasing Peacemaker 2 with an impressive lineup of rappers as a follow-up from his 2014 mixtape that featured Young Thug, Freddie Gibbs, E-40, Schoolboy Q, A$AP Ferg, Kurupt, and Problem.



Clips tracklist:

  1. Intro: memories
  2. Stranger Things Have Happened
  3. DD
  4. System
  5. Cold Case
  6. Bells
  7. Tryna Cut
  8. Fucc: Badman
  9. Drop The Glock
  10. Her
  11. BBB
  12. Dungeonmaster
  13. Club Wave
  14. Cruise Thru Fillmore 97
  15. Nuff Darkness
  16. Souf Lndn
  17. Bunker

Clips was written, produced, recorded, mixed, and mastered completely by Salva. 3D animations, artwork concepts, rendering, layout, and designs were also created by Salva. Physical vinyl, CD, and tape versions of Clips will be available in September of 2017 via Peacemaker Entertainment.

Read More:

Saudi Arabian singer arrested for dabbing at festival

Kayzo x RIOT – Wake Up (A Boy & A Girl Remix)

Attention Gamers: Spotify is now available on Xbox One

Tags: , ,